We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We loved the full continental breakfast and evening dinner. We were on a motorcycling vacation with friends. After a full day of riding it was great to come back to the motel and not have to go out again to look for a restaurant. The room was spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Karen, Thank you for your kind words! We are glad we were able to make your motorcycle vacation a good one by offering breakfast and dinner for you upon your return to the hotel. We look forward to any future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    177
    44
    19
    9
See reviews for
331
171
34
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hubby and I stayed one week here on a family visit/vacation. We were both very pleased with this hotel. And so sorry that we missed the hiking area nearby.

PROS: Staff very, very, helpful, polite, and professional. All of them. And they all went out of their way to please. (Details count for a lot.) A bit of a glitch with housekeeping timing was addressed perfectly and the housekeeping manager even left us a bouquet of lovely flowers and bottled water for our "troubles" (which were really minor).

Suite very roomy and very clean. (Major plus). And although our suite faced the heavy traffic of Rt. 101, is was only white noise to us and no issue at all.

Morning free hot breakfast was a treat we rarely, if ever, see in the U.S. Nice.

We liked also having the option of free dinner and drinks 4 nights a week.

Trader Joe's next door for incidentals. Wood Ranch BBQ across the highway for great BBQ.

Grateful there were not a lot of those decorative throw pillows on beds. Hate that. Just take up room.

CONS: Two minor issues.

Parking difficult during Trader Joe's busy time (4-6 p.m.) They seem to share a parking lot and the patrons leave shopping carts all over the place.

Duvet covers are kind of silly. Don't really stay on duvet, and are rather scratchy. Minor, I know. Perhaps washable closeable covers would work better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bardahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at our hotel. We go out of our way to assure that every single guest is pleased and satisfied with their stay with us and again, we apologize for the timing mishap that had happened with housekeeping. We look forward to your future travels to the area, and hopefully next time you can make it those beautiful hiking trails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Only stayed one night to attend a family friends wedding, and we were very pleased with our stay.
They went out of their way to accommodate our need of an early check-in. The room was very clean and the bed exceptionally comfortable.
The front desk staff was friendly, but I was impressed with the friendliness of all the staff. I had my hands full and one of the maintenance staff went out of his way to help me. The other incident I witnessed was an elderly couple arrived soon after the breakfast hours and staff member found food items for them to eat.
We would definitely stay at this chain again, but the Agoura Hills staff will be hard to beat.
The location is convenient to the freeway, food, and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Karen S,

Thank you very much for you kind review and words about our team. We strive for excellence and are glad that you experienced this throughout your short stay with us! We are so glad that you chose our hotel for this special event and hope to have you back in the future. We will be sure to share your words with the entire team as well!

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed this past weekend with family and friends for our son's wedding. Hotel was well organized in working with us to reserve a block of rooms. Location is convenient to a variety of retail services, nearby hiking trails (Chesbro HikingnTrail) and even the beach (Zuma is 15 miles away). Free wifi, good breakfast (which is not the same every morning), and plenty of parking. Common areas and pool were good meeting areas for our group to gather & go or visit with each other. We have been to this hotel several times before and the experience is consistently positive. We will go there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vern H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Vern H,

On behalf of the entire Homewood Suites team, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your son's wedding. Congratulations on such a beautiful and special event! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you back for future stays!

Warm regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time at a Homewood Suites and we will definitely stay at this chain again! This hotel had a friendly staff and I found the rooms to be quiet. The doors from the stairwells were adjusted in such a way that they didn't slam, which helped keep things quieter. Dinner during the weekdays is a really nice touch. They even post a menu on your fridge door! Of course, Trader Joe's next door is a plus if the free dinner isn't appealing.

Having two rooms was perfect for us. With a 3 hour time change, sleeping in was a challenge for one of us. Being able to get up and go into the other room and shut the door to the bedroom was great!

This hotel is a perfect home away from home.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JABren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear JABren,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and with the brand. We hope when you come back to the area that you stay with us again!

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Spent several days here with family, simple and enjoyable. The staff was friendly, the breakfast complete, and the waitstaff very accommodating. There are several restaurants in the area, and a grocery store next door in the same parking lot, and the convenient location on the highway was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InsoucianceAbroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear InsoucianceAbroad,

Thank you for the review and pointing out some of the great things to do in the area! We would love to have you back in the future!

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here for 4 nights and we could not be happier with our choice. The suite size was perfect, clean rooms and friendly staff. We had one sleepless night where there was construction going on in a lot behind the motel but we understand that you cannot control everything. The biggest perk was having Trader Joes right next door and being able to eat well in our room. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear DawnDavidson,

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate the feedback. We apologize for the sleepless night you encountered while staying with us. We were unaware of this construction and would appreciate it if you could give us a call so we can find out where the construction was so we can avoid this in the future. Thank you again and we are very happy the rest of your stay was enjoyable!

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
6.5 mi away
The Anza Hotel
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Address: 28901 Canwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing