We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you need to watch CNBC, don't stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“If you need to watch CNBC, don't stay here.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I am a business travel warrior, and require only 3 TV channels to watch -- CNBC, ESPN, and HBO (or other movie channel). The Agoura Homewood Suites does not carry CNBC, nor do they carry the alternate business channel Bloomberg. If you don't need to catch some business news at night or in the morning, this hotel is fine. If you rely on the internet for all of your news information, this hotel will be fine for you, but I am one who expects such news to be on a television. If you intend to work at the desk during your stay, bring your own chair! The "work" chair has arms and rolling feet but the height adjusts from "almost on the floor" to "very low". Three pillows on the seat brought me up to about a normal working desk height.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Rick B,

One behalf of the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Agoura Hills, I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel! We strive for excellence and unfortunately fell short of your expectations. You are 100% correct that we should have had these channels in working order for our business travelers. We have since resolved this issue and now have CNBC in working order again in all guest rooms as well as in the main lodge. Since we fell short of your expectations, we would like to provide you with a complimentary night when you stayed with us. Please contact a Manager at the hotel and we will be happy to reverse one night’s room and tax for you. Again, I do sincerely apologize and hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    180
    45
    20
    9
See reviews for
340
176
36
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed for a night last Saturday, reserving the room at the last minute. The room was clean, had enough room to accommodate a few people comfortably, and although was next to the freeway, I never heard any freeway noise. We had a choice to stay here or at the Hilton nearby, but the free parking and free Wi-Fi lured us. I'm glad we stayed here instead. Not only did we save money, but our walk to the room wasn't a journey, and the comfort level was just as good, if not better, than any Hilton we've stayed in before. It is also close to many different restaurants and right next to Trader Joe's, so you have many options well within a mile or two. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugarsht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Sugarsht,

Thank you very much for your review! We love to hear when our guests feel at home when staying with us! We are glad that you chose our hotel and are looking forward to having you back again!

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Three of my siblings, our children, grand children, family friends and I had a long weekend stay at the Agoura Hills Homewood Suites to attend a family wedding. We were quite a large group who do not get all together often. The hotel allowed us to use the breakfast room for evening gatherings. Everyone agreed this was the chain we would continue to use for future get-togethers. The facility was clean, the staff friendly, the rooms large and efficient and the breakfasts were great. Definitely our go to place. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Renee P,

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your family gathering! It was a pleasure having your family stay with us and are pleased that you also enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you come back again soon!

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Recently spent five days here and we were very pleased. Was a great location for places to visit north of Los Angeles. Right off the highway and close to restaurants and retail stores. Free breakfast was not great, but certainly adequate, with many choices. Our suite had all the amenities, including full fridge, dishwasher, cooktop, microwave, two televisions and large bathroom. No complaints about anything!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suefresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Suefresh,

Thank you very much for your review! We apologize that the breakfast was not great for you. The next time you are in town, we would love to hear what suggestions you could make to improve upon our breakfast. We are always striving for excellence and can only do that with our guests help! Thank you again!

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caliifornia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills while visiting our son who attends Pepperdine. We had a king suite. It was a wonderful room with a kitchen, living area, and bedroom. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet and nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast was impressive. There were scrambled eggs, premade omelets, sausage, fresh fruit, waffles with strawberries and whipped cream in addition to the normal continental breakfast items (cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, toast, muffins, and pastries, juices, etc.). We were only there for a night but wished we could stay longer. We definitely plan to come back and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norcal213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Norcal213,

Thank you so much for your review and for informing other travelers of our great amenities we have to offer! Pepperdine is a beautiful school, congratulations to your daughter for attending such a prestigious school! We look very forward to the next time you are visiting and welcome you back to our hotel!

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Homewood suites by Hilton at this location definitely lives up to its name. The hotel is conveniently located near Malibu’s scenic beaches, Universal studios and Beverly Hills. They have a full breakfast menu complete with drinks, not usually found in most of the local hotels. They also have excellent room service and its great even if you just want to sit in on one of the days. Overall, a very good experience and I would recommend this place to anyone visiting NW Los Angeles.

Room Tip: If you are staying for more than a week, choose the one-bedroom suites. They have plenty of storage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jocelinjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Larry T,

Thank you so much for your review. I would like to sincerly apologize that your stay was not restful while staying with us. We would like to make that up to you and have you back for antoher stay to make up for the less than desirable stay this past time. Please feel free to contact a manager at the property and we would love to make this up to you. We strive for excellence and seem to have fallen short of your expectations, and for that we sincerly apologize. thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you personally.

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Let me start by saying we'd probably stay here again even though the experience wasn't perfect. First of all, it's in a good location if you don't mind driving 30 minutes to main attractions in the area. You are within walking distance of very good, casual eateries and Trader Joe's right next door. You are next to the freeway, however, so if you're a light sleeper the freeway noise may be an issue for you. On the plus side, convenient and fast if you don't mind freeway noise. On the other side of the freeway is a good movie theater and just 2 miles away a very upscale shopping center in Westlake Village if that's of interest.

Second, the rooms were comfortable and clean. We shared a one bedroom suite with 2 grandchildren. Unfortunately, the mattress in the sofabed is only slightly better than a sleeping bag on the floor, but for 2 nights it was bearable (for the teenager, not me). Would have been nice if we didn't have to call housekeeping for the sofabed sheets and blankets, but they were always prompt with getting things to us.

We didn't take advantage of the complimentary dinner in the lobby (I think they offer this Mon-Thurs nights) and complimentary breakfast in the mornings. It was Christmas break week and the number of people there were just enough to make us walk next door for breakfast instead.

Our biggest disappointment was that housekeeping managed to miss our room for cleanup on a day when we were gone for the entire day (no privacy sign on the door), and coming back to a fresh room with clean towels and a made up bed would have been really nice. They offered to make up the room that evening but at that point we didn't want to go anywhere else to wait it out so fresh towels were brought instead and their 100% Satisfaction Guarantee went into effect and we were credited one night's stay. Can't complain about that!

Overall, a decent place to stay with a few minor glitches so we'll give them another chance in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for something on the back side if freeway noise is an issue for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmd94583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear cmd94583,

On behalf of the Homewood Suites Team, I would like to thank you for your feedback as well as apologize for some of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the things you encountered while here so we can better ourselves for the future. We look very forward to the next time you are in the area and select our property once again.

Warm Regards,

The Homewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Address: 28901 Canwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing