We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here. Our room was huge and clean with a separate lounge and kitchen. Location was good for us as we liked being in the hills and being not far from Malibu. Pool was fantastic. We got a great last minute rate, $104 a night. Would come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear LittleLolly,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Agoura Hills. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our suites and took advantage of our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Warmly,

The Homewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 849 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We attended a family wedding in the area and chose this hotel for our 3-day stay. What a treat! First of all we had a King Suite (at no extra charge): full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and range. The bedroom is separate from the living room, two TV's/free Wi-Fi and large bathroom area...all rooms were spotless. The hot yummy breakfast was also included. The staff were courteous and friendly. We enjoyed it immensely...will definitely stay at this hotel if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Judy G,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites during your family wedding. Our staff was ecstatic to learn that you and your family had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your suite and the many amenities offered at the hotel. We hope the next time you are in the area you consider staying with us again.

Warmly,

The Homewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very clean, right next to Trader Joe's (a plus) which is great so if you forgot some items, you can walk over. Free cull breakfast, nice pool, reasonable rates. I had not stayed at a Homewood Suites before but I will definitely keep it in mind for the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nawlins95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Nawlins95,

Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your stay with the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Agoura Hills. We are delighted to learn that your first time at a Homewood Suites was an enjoyable experience. If you are ever in the Agoura Hills area again we would love to give you the same amazing service.

Warmly,

The Homewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The facilities here are excellent, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

It is well placed for the coastal highway or Los Angeles, and the nearby outlet mall

Parking is good amd the internet efficient

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from the freeway
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear kmcottrell,

Thank you for the very nice review. Here at the Homewood Suites Agoura Hills, we strive for excellence and are glad that the service you recieved was exactly that. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Homewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here on college tours trip with our daughter. The room was nice the down side was there was an obvious spill of something down the wall next to the bed and window. there was no linens in the room for the pull out. We had to ask twice. there were no towels at the pool had to ask twice....Plenty of used wet ones all over the lounges though. Bed was excruciatingly hard, slept terrible. got up to use bathroom during the night and hit my leg on the wall heater/ac unit bed was so close to the wall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Mehyde,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Agoura Hills. Our staff strives for excellence and we are deeply disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us, and we are taking a look at the concerns you have mentioned. By bringing these to our attention we can make positive changes. We hope the next time you are in the Agoura Hills area you consider staying with us as it would be our pleasure to give you a pleasurable experience.

Warmly,

The Homewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of our 3 week tour of the West Coast of the USA as a base for touring LA. We had a great stay and the journey into LA whilst lengthy is relatively easy (just avoid rush hour - bumper to bumper for miles!). When we arrived we asked for a room away from the freeway as a friend had advised us that it can be noisy. The receptionist sorted our room out straight away and it was perfect - away from the freeway and very comfortable. Breakfast is included in the price and it is a buffet all you can eat affair. Paper cups are provided for coffee 24 hours a day. From Monday to Thursday between 5 and 7 dinner is included (including draft beer and wine) - a very welcome surprise!! There is a 'Trader Joe's supermarket next door which is well stocked and plenty of restaurants within driving distance. We had a great stay and will definitely seek out a Homewood Suites hotel again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank andyn656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Andy N,

Thank you choosing the Homewood Suites in Agoura Hills as the last leg of your west coast trip. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that our staff made the last few days of your trip memorable. If you ever decide to take another trip to the west coast we would love the opportunity to accommodate you and your family.

Warmly,

The Homewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding in CA. The staff went above and beyond to make our group comfortable and to help us get ready for the wedding. We also hosted the rehearsal dinner there, they halped us out with that, too. Can't say enough nice things about them.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear David F,

Congratulations on the wedding!

We hope it was a major success. The entire staff would like to thank you and your family for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Agoura Hills. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmly,

The Homewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
880 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills

Address: 28901 Canwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range: $175 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing