We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, difficult parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, difficult parking”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great place to stay if you're looking to explore Malibu, but the parking lot seemed full at all hours. Similarly, the breakfasts were good, but it was difficult to find a place to sit. The room was excellent; it was convenient to have a kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    189
    48
    23
    9
See reviews for
364
186
37
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We needed a place to stay on the way from SF to LA and decided to stay here before tackling LA traffic. Very nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

I always enjoy Hilton properties and this was no exception, very well appointed and clean. Having the separate bedroom door really does make it nice, it feels more like an apartment and not a cramped hotel room. The kitchen is a nice bonus, however my room only had one very small saucepan for cooking utensils. I prob could have called and asked for more if I had needed them.
Breakfast was excellent during the week but fell off a bit on the busy weekends, eat at Jinkys those days.
My room was at the back which was nice and removed from the freeway noise, however it was right next to the slamming staircase door and the stairs where guests marched down quite heavily.

Make sure you visit nearby Malibu, a beautiful short drive thru the canyon and also the Ronald Reagan Library, only 10 minutes away. The helpful staff will print you directions.

The hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas, a nice touch for people travelling away from home.

Room Tip: The property is spread out among 3 buildings. One has the laundry, two has the fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbaa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Stayed in this hotel several times while visiting Malibu/Santa Monica. Very nice, new, clean hotel - great value for the money! Trader Joe's is nearby ;) with places to eat in a walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHL_Ducks_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I really like this place. My husband and I wanted to find a place to stay in Malibu to attend a wedding but they were either too expensive or not so great of a place. This place wasn't very far from where the wedding was and it was very reasonably priced. Check in was very quick and easy. It's right by the freeway so it's very convenient to get on the road to where you need to be. It's also within walking distance to a grocery store if you need to pick up groceries or personal items and there are restaurants within walking distance as well. Parking and wi-fi is free which is a plus. The down side is the room didn't have a safe.

The day after we checked out we discovered that we left one of our bags in one of the drawers in the room. The front desk was great to deal with to get the bag shipped back to us ASAP even though we had to have multiple phone calls and they had to interrupt the people who had checked into the room after us.

We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I love all the Homewood Suites I have stayed in and this one in Agoura Hills is no exception. The location is right off the freeway and right next to a Trader Joe's. Between the morning and evening meal provided by the hotel and the full size fridge, cooktop and microwave you really can eat most of your meals in the hotel saving money and eating better. (Not that we didn't eat out in the midday in LA!) It is quick to get back into downtown LA or you can go over the hills to the west and drop right into Malibu and the ocean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day of walking around LA and navigating the freeways. I highly recommend this and all Homewood Suites.

Room Tip: if you want to open your windows and still have quiet ask for the rooms away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countess11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I use Homewood Suites as a primary source of lodging. What is offered for the price is great! I chose this site since I plans on visiting the Reagan Presidential Library and the northern most areas of Los Angeles. The location was perfect. The staff was fantastic.

I expected to find Sunny California but we got over 3" of rain during my four nites there. The only problem I could even find is that the hotel has no rain gutters over any of the doors and the office and meal area is in a separate building from any of the lodging.

Otherwise, wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maimewylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
512 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
845 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Anza Hotel
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Address: 28901 Canwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing