We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Agoura Hills for 3 nights in 2010.
The hotel was very good at many levels. The suite was clean, big, with a living room, a kitchen and a bedroon. The staff was very friendly and the hot breakfast was perfect (included in the price, like the dinner).
The hotel is conveniently located with the Ventura Freeway on its doorstep (ask for a room in the rear if you don't like noise!).
The area is quiet with a few restaurants and supermarket nearby.
Agoura Hills felt very safe and every door in the complex requires a room key card which provides outstanding security.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoshi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 849 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2011

The property appears to be decent. We recently visited Malibu to attend a family wedding. I had a reservation along with the rest of the wedding party. Since the wedding was in LA, we went directly to the reception. After the affair was over, the entire wedding party went back to the hotel, checking in around mid-night. The head clerk informed me that they had overbooked and I had no room even though I had a reservation. I'm not sure how or why this happens, suffice it to say that when you are tired and expect to fall into bed around mid-night, the last thing you want to be told is that there are no rooms.
They stated that they had tried to reach me, however, I checked my cell phone and I had no missed calls or message. They were able to find a hotel room and they did pay for it. They did at least try to make some good out of a very bad situation. I guess I expected much more from a Hilton flagged hotel. As I write, I am pulling out my Hilton Honors card so that I can cut it up into pieces.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank Louieg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed here in April 2011 & stayed in one of the bigger suites as we have 3 children. The accomodation could have not have been nicer. Beds were comfortable, en-suites spacious & clean & the kitchen & living area all contributed to a feeling of "home from home".
The staff could not have been more accomodating. The breakfast was basic but more than adequate as was the evening meal which was served Mon to Thur.
The hotel arranged for their mini bus to take us to a local restaurant, the Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill where we had a lovely meal, again service (considering there were 22 in our group!) was fautless.
Overall, I was extremely pleased with Homewood Suites & would stay there again should we ever re-visit LA.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillpotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

The Homewood Suites is a newer hotel, and is clean and in a great location. We stayed there about a year and a half ago, and when we arrived this time, were pleasantly surprised to see a brand new Trader Joes just steps away from the hotel. That was perfect for a quick snack or grab and go meal. The rooms are just right for families, with plenty of space in the suite and a kitchen which is especially handy with a baby (washing out bottles, keeping food in the fridge, etc.). The complimentary breakfast offers more than most hotels, and the staff is very friendly. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celtic33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

When I reserved this hotel I requested a quiet room on a high floor. I was given a room on the 2d floor that had the unfortunate luck of a family above with children running and jumping and making the walls of my room rumble. We asked for a room on the top floor to avoid this and were told they were sold out. So the only room they had was across the hall - which looked out over highway 101, very noisy! So here we are sleeping with nonstop traffic noise which was better than kids jumping and running on top of us. I would steer clear of this place if you are using a hotel for a quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjf666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Location and value excellent for a wedding we were attending.
Clean rooms, nice staff, very good breakfast.
Only one cup for coffee in room and no drinking glasses. This was easily remedied by going to the front desk to get more, but they should have been in the room.
We booked a king suite with fold out couch as we had our daughter staying with us.
Since we let her have the living room/kitchen, we were confined to using our room for suit cases. We found the room small for this. Though there was a closet for clothes, there was really only room for one suite case and there was just enough room to get around the bed, with no spare room for the second suite case.
If you were just using the room for one couple, it would have been more than adequate.
Still, this is a nice clean hotel, with a pool and a nice area to eat a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We spent 6 nights at this Homewood Suites and had a great stay. We were in the area for sightseeing and this hotel is central to most of what we wanted to see. We did have a problem with the bathroom stool not working when we first arrived but as soon as they figured out it couldn't be fixed right away they moved us to a different suite. The rooms are large and have everything one needs for an extended stay. The grounds, courtyard, pool area etc are very well cared for. Every door in the complex requires a room key card which provides outstanding security. The breakfast and light dinner were both very good with something different each day (the dinner was served Monday thru Thursday but breakfast 7 days a week). Everyone on the staff I dealt with were outstanding; all very helpful. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel when in the LA area.

Room Tip: Book Early!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerMar1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
880 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills

Address: 28901 Canwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range: $175 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully appointed all-suites hotel is here to serve you. With guest suites nearly double the size of standard hotel rooms and complimentary amenities such as an expansive hot buffet breakfast, dinner with beer and wine served Mon-Thurs, internet, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and parking. With all the inclusions, the value of our hotel cannot be beat in the area. We are close to Malibu, Calabasas, Thousand Oaks, Westlake VIllage and Ventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Homewood Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing