We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Agoura's Famous Deli & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 91 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We offer traditional deli fare, as well as unique and innovative American and international offerings. All restaurants are open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We offer daily and weekend specials!
Malibu, California
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This Restaurant was truly a great find! You will never leave hungry. The desserts are great also, but we usually have them to go. The specials are usually that....special. You need to use your own judgement on the specials. Breakfast is also great. This is a regular place for my wife and I.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
914 reviews
673 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Decent food, large portions”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Not much to complain about. Good service, large portions and lots to choose from. Food is very good, but not great. Not right off the freeway, mostly locals eating there. If you are traveling on the 101 thru Agoura Hills, get off the freeway at Kanan and go east about a mile, the restaurant is in a strip mall on the left with plenty of parking. Salads are large, chicken soup is good. I have had better pastrami sandwiches, but all-in-all and good place to stop.

Helpful?
Thank ZumaDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Deli”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

When you visit here you feel like you are in a real New York deli.
Great food, huge portions and the staff is super friendly and helpful. I always have enough left over for lunch!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brytbln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Famous for what?”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Located in one of Agoura Hills' indistinguishable strip centers, Agoura's Famous Deli & Restaurant is sort of half diner and half deli. The menu is comprehensive and chock full of deli staplesincluding smoked fish platters, matzo ball soup, pastrami and the like. The food is not great by any stretch but does fufill a need when those nosh cravings hit and Langer's and Canters are just too far to trek to. Prices are moderate, the veteran servers are swift and attentive, and the decor is strictly old-school deli style naugahide and formica (actually, corian). Just the way we like it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food !”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

The food is great . Very good and fast service. Their Chicken Noodle soup is the best ! Plenty of parking space.

Helpful?
Thank Nesher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agoura's Famous Deli & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Agoura's Famous Deli & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing