We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorite Place of Mine”

Maria's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 90 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Favorite Place of Mine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Outstanding food, service, and value! What more can you ask for? Always enjoy dining there with friends and family!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ventura County, USA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very accommodating service for a large group.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

My task: find a restaurant close to the office that was willing to take a reservation for 14 people for Friday night with a 1 hour notice. A colleague suggested Maria's, which fit the requirement for both vegetarian and meat-eating guests. The outdoor patio (see photo) on a warm summer evening is so relaxing and inviting, just what we all needed after a busy week. The service was perfect for our group. Food was good, wine and sangria even better. Several of us ordered desserts. I recommend the cannoli chips which solve the age-old problem of how to keep the shell crispy once the filling is inserted. The answer: serve the shell as strips and put the filling in the middle so you can dip it. Fantastic! I included a photo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank City_Girls_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The food at this reataurant is really average. Not good flavor profiles, sometimes it tastes a little burned. Won't go back.

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Casual and reasonably priced dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We went to Maria's as a last minute decision for Valentine's Day. Fortunately they weren't taking reservations and we had no problem getting a table. Their V-Day special for $45 included an appetizer, two side salads, two entrees (half orders), a dessert and two glasses of sparkling wine. Food was very good, substantial and the price couldn't be beat. Their focaccia bread served with herb-garlic olive oil is a winner too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oakprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Salad, pasta and ravioli were excellent. Great taste. You must try thisw place. Not too expensive either. Ask for Christina, the waitress, she is the best. Saw her dealing with a jerk at the table next to us and she handled it very professionally. She is one of the reasons we drive out of our way to go to this locaiton. Ask for her.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nighthawks-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 
Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to Maria's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing