We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer Selection”
Review of The LAB brewing co

The LAB brewing co
Ranked #24 of 91 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Reyes Adobe Road
Description: Brewhouse/restaurant that used to be the Buddha bar. Just opened this past November 2011
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Beer Selection”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have eaten here several times before, and they always have an impressive selection of hand-crafted beers.

The food is good too, and you can't go wrong with their LAB Burger — kobe beef, applewood bacon and bleu cheese.

The service is fast and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Micro Brewery and Excellent Food”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I love this place. It's hidden away in a strip mall, but don't let that stop you from coming here. They make their own beer on the premises and have 2 dozen more micro-brews on tap. Plus an assortment of bottled beer. Well stock bar and wine list also.
The food is top notch. Portions are not too small or too big. If you are staying in one of the hotels that surround this place, I recommend the short walk to visit and enjoy, great food, beer, and live music.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
1 review
“Good food, price ok”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, the food was good (we had mexican soup, salmon, burgers, dessert). The price indication in Tripadvisor ($$$) seems to be too high, we found the price lower than we expected. Can recommend it !

Helpful?
Thank Mikaelsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice patio for enjoying a brew”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We walked to the LAB from the Hampton Inn. It took about three minutes. We requested the patio, and were served promptly. The staff was extremely helpful in recommending beers and appetizers. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and the libations. During our stay in Agoura Hills we came back on another night and ordered entrees. They were very good and well presented. The steak was tender and very tasty. The Seared Ahi salad was excellent also. The best thing, you can enjoy all the brew you want and walk back to the hotel!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Big Party Crashes”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Actually we were the big party. 18 of us walked in around 1 PM without warning. Great beer selection. They had around 8 in-house beers. We were seated outside in the patio. Service was great. Very eclectic menu. I had the pork belly banh mi sandwich. Really good. I can't emphasize how well the staff handled a large group unannounced. We would definitely come back here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scootercus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The LAB brewing co also viewed

 

Been to The LAB brewing co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing