We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Beer, Good Food, Too Stinky” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The LAB brewing co

The LAB brewing co
Ranked #23 of 90 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Reyes Adobe Road
Description: Brewhouse/restaurant that used to be the Buddha bar. Just opened this past November 2011
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
“Good Beer, Good Food, Too Stinky”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Nice brewpub, but the smoking on the patio completely kills the deal. I had a cobb salad and it was great. The beer is great. Unfortunately, a few chain smokers on the patio ruin the nice California evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YetiJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
843 reviews
629 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Good food and beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I like beer, so its hard to go wrong for me. There are a couple other breweries in the area. I tried their triple belgian style beer. It was very good, not the best in the area. I definitely want to try some more of their brews. Also had a happy hour special of blue cheese fries. Wow, those are tasty. Bar area and tables. It was empty on a Sunday afternoon with football on the big screen. Good service, friendly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great in all ways. Good drinks and delicious food! Recommend their chilli bowl! Short walk from the Sheraton

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FAB BURGERS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hamburgers are a bit pricey around $14.00 but so good! Unusual pizzas and other dishes. Even the sides are great, like Brussel Sprouts with bacon or their Califlower dish.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank binsky52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My boyfriend recently took me here for one of our famous date nights :)

Its very unassuming on the outside but the inside is a very different story - very open and lots of space. Filled with the vats where they brew their own beers. My boyfriends fave was the Bad influence.

Comfort food galore on the menu - fried chicken and pork chops as well as other delicious choices as Papperdele and white lasagna. We had a fantastic time and will return whenever we are in the area

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dstskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The LAB brewing co also viewed

 

Been to The LAB brewing co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing