We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in good location with laid back vibe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Hotel in good location with laid back vibe”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed for two days at the Hampton Inn in Agoura Hills, CA while on business in the area. While the hotel is located right off the 101 highway, there was no highway noise. There was plenty of free parking, and check in was a breeze.

Rooms are nicely decorated and bedding is comfortable. I also liked the many channels on the TV. That was a plus as I could see all of the channels that I am accustomed to seeing at home, including the local news and weather.

The only negatives were the noisy A/C unit and the dismal breakfast. I did like the fact that they had a "GrabnGo" breakfast for those who don't have time for a sit down breakfast.

I would stay here again, and recommend this hotel to friends and family members.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the street. It looks out over mountains and there are no buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmaven_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    172
    32
    16
    9
See reviews for
203
147
47
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Loso, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They took time out to print out directions to a restaurant we enquired about. The room was clean and quiet with a pretty view of the hill behind. There was a well maintained pool and fitness room avail. There are many good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014

If you are staying in the Thousand Oaks area and want "Comfort and Convenience" at a reasonable price, look no further. If you are not a fan of Hampton Inn, stay here and you will be, the bed was great!, (comfort) the rooms are very clean and quiet, especially considering that the hotle is next to the freeway (convenience). I'll definitely stay here next time I'm in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank I7170JQantonioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

This is the third time I have stayed here while working in Westlake. The hotel is always clean and quiet. The complementary breakfast is very good, eggs potatoes, sausage, waffles, oatmeal and more. The pool is nice and the staff are polite. All for a reasonable price. What more could one ask for ?

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank carrigowilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel, and the higher star hotel down the street, several times for business. I liked this hotel better. Staff was fabulous, room was great, they handled an early check in during a very busy time with no problems, I was able to get everything done that I needed for this trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathaniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Hampton Inn Agoura Hills is a beautiful facility in a beautiful location! If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of LA, but not too far away, this is the place. We were on a family location and access to LA, the ocean, and Reagan's Library were all easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank auttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel is in a good location. Room and bed were comfortable, clean, and had everything I need for a business stay. Room rate is reasonable and is a good value. Continental breakfast is included. I recommend this hotel to business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank eous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
508 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
830 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
8.1 mi away
The Anza Hotel
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Address: 30255 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Hampton Inn Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing