We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Agoura Hills” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Agoura Hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to stay in the Agoura Hills area of California, I have the place for you! The Hampton Inn on Agoura Road is a beautiful hotel located in a beautil setting. Easy to get to, reasonably priced with a very helpful staff. I was very impressed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    163
    30
    16
    8
See reviews for
193
138
46
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. The room was so comfortable, quiet, and clean. In the morning, the room stayed nice and dark. The beds were wonderful. They clean the sheets and duvet every day and even put a nice little note on the bed saying they were cleaned. The breakfast was pretty good and there was a decent amount of seating spread out so that everyone wasn't sitting on top of one another. The location is fantastic. Close to Malibu, hiking, etc. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. For the area and quality I expect to pay a lot more. This was quite affordable. The staff was very friendly as well. Oh and the a/c worked fabulous. If I had one thing to say that wasn't up to par it was the low water pressure in the shower. But with all the other wonderful things, I will deal with that every time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief_Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augora Hills, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel was overcrowded and people spilling out lobby on weekends standing 3 deep at breakfast bar to get a lousy powdered egg and fake meat why? why? why?why? why? why?why? why? why?why? why? why?why? why? why?why? why? why?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I do a few trail races/hikes at this beautiful park every year. I have stayed at this Hampton for the last few years. As a HH Diamond member, I usually get a nice upgrade. The pool and hot tube are always clean. Even know the property is off the 101, the propery is generally quiet. The morming breakfast is ok. My only complaint is late check outs are frowned upon here, EVEN as a Diamond member. 1 pm is when the hotel wants you out!

Room Tip: Get a room facing Agoura, not interstate 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brucejkirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn at Agoura Hills for the best price/value ratio in town. Rooms were extrememly clean and the comlimentary breakfast was amazing...Staff was efficient and friendly. Overall a 10.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

As always - great room and service. I love Hampton. Our trip was quick, but I am always confident that when I pick a hotel, Hampton will be a good value and a great room - anywhere I go. I just love knowing that I can rely on the consistency and the fact that I know exactly what I will get for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Love this hotel whenever I am out in Agoura Hills, CA. I stay there just about quarterly when I am partaking in an event that has me in that city. It is worth the value and is a great hotel with great service and accomations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
8.1 mi away
The Anza Hotel
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Address: 30255 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Hampton Inn Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing