We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold water did not work in the bathroom sink.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
West Valley City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cold water did not work in the bathroom sink.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Cold water did not work in the bathroom sink.

Heard some loud noise and thumping coming from above my room. Don't know what that was about. Luckily the noise went away or it might have woke me up.

Breakfast had good variety, but the eggs and gravy tasted bland.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NexusUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    167
    30
    16
    8
See reviews for
196
144
46
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here. As others have mentioned, right off the freeway but not noisy. Very clean and updated. Nice breakfast variety and friendly staff. Room was roomy and bed was nice, did not hear other people, though the hotel was likely close to full due to the holiday weekend. Takes about 45 minutes or so to get to sightseeing, airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Hampton is a good one, good for business travel. It's new and the rooms are quite nice, and very quiet during my stay. I had both the fitness room (good) and palm-tree-lined pool and hot tub (smallish but nice) to myself both nights.

The only issue I had was wifi and "their system" was down on my first night. I had no issues with the staff. The guys at the front desk still got me checked in no problem, and I even asked for an upgrade to a King (seeing how empty the hotel was) and they did that. I think the breakfasts at Hampton are pretty much always the same, and this one was fine. yummm, waffles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, just off 101, in a beautiful area of California. Even though it borders the freeway it did not seem that noisy. The property seems rather new and the rooms and lobby were a bit more stylish than the typical Hampton Inn. The breakfast was good and there was adequate parking. However, the room I stayed in had a sink that did not drain well and also had a smoke detector removed from the wall that was left hanging. While the room was very clean, it seems that maintenance and the cleaning crew do overlook some details. There are quite a few places to eat a short drive from the hotel but none you can really walk to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savion
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

If for some reason you have to stay in this region of California, this hotel will be a good choice.
Friendly, helpful team, wide, clean rooms with an ordinary comfort for hotels of this type, will make a pleasant stay.
Breakfast is nothing much to write about...

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms, not to close to the elevator, will make a good choice. also, the even #s faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
243 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Struck me as a pretty average Hampton Inn. The property seems new, so it's clean. Breakfast was ordinary. Check-in guy wasn't particularly friendly or welcoming, but he did his job. The Indian man was abrupt at checkout. No restaurants within walking distance, so you'll need to drive for meals. Sheraton hotel is very close by and across the street... might be worth checking that one out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyGuy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here at the start of our Californian trip. We selected it based on its proximity to LAX and good reviews.

We were not disappointed. Very clean comfortable beds, large rooms, although there was a little external noise and from other rooms but not enough to really disturb.

Breakfast was good with large clean area although cooked items were just OK.

In addition it was good value although I didn't realise you don't get Hilton points unless you have booked through the Hilton system

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RestfulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Anza Hotel
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Address: 30255 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Hampton Inn Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing