We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Manager Welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Arrived late but was welcomed with the managers welcome party which was a suprise but very enjoyable after a day on the road! Staff was courteous and friendly. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BareboatCaption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 612 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

Arrived around ~10 pm on a weeknight and was promptly informed by a non-name tag wearing front desk agent that he would be right with me. A couple minutes later, the wrinkled uniformed employee checked me in without incident.

Arrived in the room facing the main road, which was substantially better than facing the 101, hopefully one of the perks for being Hilton Honors Gold. Upon arrival, the room was unbelievably warm. With that said, the A/C was set on max and we hoped for the best. A few hours later, the room was slightly cooler, though still not too comfortable.

The shower was okay as water pressure was acceptable. Being a 2.5 diamond property, the room was no frills.

The coil mattress was relatively basic in padding but I was able to get a good night's sleep, despite being slightly warm.

The breakfast left much to be desired. The sausage links were cold and dry while the cheese omelet was stale and cold. ...lastly the orange juice was watered down and the honeydew melon had a bleach taste...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofaonasock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

After a week on the road we arrived here and all our needs were met. A spacious King Suite, guest laundry for me whilst the kids had a blast in the pool, a useful well-stocked shop and a reception area with space to sit and relax or tables for those all important family games with complimentary coffee and tea on tap. The staff were very courteous and helpful and the room contained a fridge, sink and microwave. A great place to rest and re-group.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We were close to the end of a long trip, and the hotel revived us. The service was terrific, we were upgraded without asking to a suite, (extra room for accumulated luggage), enjoyed the ready coffee pot in the lobby all day, the popcorn in the afternoon, the swimming pool, the proximity to the two kosher restaurants (we walked) that suit our lifestyle.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerusalembarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

While the price could be a little lower, the Hampton in Agoura always delivers the same stay. Good breakfast, friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms, and a great location. Seconds from the 101 fwy (although road modifications require a u-turn now), perfect for business or pleasure destinations. The rooms don't smell stale (like the old mildew and smoke smells that you find elsewhere) and they have been well-maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmhassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Very comfortable, quiet, nice rooms. Has the best "little store" in hotel I've seen. I enjoyed the evening cocktails.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

I stayed here for two nights with my infant son. We stayed in the king suite to have a little extra space. Comfy king bed and plenty of room for the crib and space for my son to crawl around. Room was very clean and quiet- we both slept nearly 12 hours each night! Staff was friendly and helpful. Had friends at other hotels nearby, but ours was the nicest room and the best price! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agoura Hills
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
531 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
4.6 mi away
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills

Address: 30255 Agoura Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301-2005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Agoura Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Agoura Hills
Price Range: $160 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Agoura Hills Hotel Agoura Hills
Hampton Inn Agoura Hills
Agoura Hills Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing