We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice spot for lunch, probably even better if you drink beer”

Ladyface Alehouse & Brasserie
Ranked #11 of 91 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Award-winning, locally-owned brewpub and all around great place to hang out in Agoura Hills.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“nice spot for lunch, probably even better if you drink beer”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We were passing through and had a late lunch. Nice staff, food was good but not something to write home about. Had pork sliders that were good. Slaw was spicy. View on patio of mountain (and traffic) .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ac6804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    49
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful view”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a great restaurant with spectacular views of the mountains. Located in scenic Agoura, this restaurant is near the road that goes to Pacific Coast Highway. As a result, its location is perfect for those traveling the 101 Freeway or those go to or from the coast. We both had the wood-grilled chicken on ciabatta bun with salt and pepper french fries. There was an ample piece of chicken and the toasted bun and the fries were to die for. Lemonade was great on this hot day. Our server Genna was great, friendly and provided our food promptly. As we were paying our bill she gave us free refills for our trip back home. Eat on the patio for spectacular views. There is a mister to go you cool during this hot weather.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dtwsjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Brewery and Eatery in a Pleasant Setting.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

There is nothing even approaching this restaurant/alehouse in this area. I travel and have gone to various locations around the western U.S. but Ladyface is hands down my favorite. The beers are some of the best I've ever had and the food is healthy and delicious. The french fries are outstanding, the salads great as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobK729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ladyface Alehouse”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A favorite location for my daughter & her family, this place brews their own beer and has well prepared options for casual dining. Owners are friendly and service is great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank docdaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go for the beer, not for the food”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Visited on a Tuesday evening, and the restaurant was fairly packed. Lots of beers available, although the macaroni and cheese was only average. Will need to try something else if I visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ladyface Alehouse & Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Ladyface Alehouse & Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing