We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Italian cuisine”

Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Grissini Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Agoura Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1 Block East of Reyes Adobe
Description: At Grissini, we have created a modern-day Roma where you can transport to Italy: choose your favorite pasta and select from a tempting variety of alluring homemade sauces for your own personal indulgence! Using fresh seasonal ingredients and authentic Italian recipes, we wish to captivate our customers with our signature style. Grissini is truly honored to announce that we were voted “A Reader’s Favorite of Italian Cuisine” by the Daily News 2009 Reader’s Choice Awards.
Palm Desert, California
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian cuisine”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This restaurant is located across the street from the Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel which is where we were staying.
The food and service was outstanding along with a wonderful ambience. Highly recommend the restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    22
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“My 2-year update--Still Fabulous!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were here 2 years ago, and had such a wonderful experience that we had to come back again on our current trip! And, we were not disappointed!! Our meals and the service were equally as good (or better) than our previous experience! This is a lovely, gracious restaurant, without being pretentious! You feel "at home" here! All entrees are wonderful! Service is impeccable! We will definitely return again!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbtapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I liked the selections, the food, the service and the atmosphere. It gets a bit crowded so make reservations.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank binsky52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice to Above Average Italian Food”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were here for a meal before a half marathon the next day and enjoyed the pasta dishes. The service was great and very friendly. Prices were slightly above average. Mentioned the restaurant to a friend, who lives locally, the next day and he said he eats there a lot. Strange location but I think it was better than I had anticipated.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcbrit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good food; so-so service; overpriced”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I had dinner this evening. Ceasar salad (shared), prawns special, salmon special, 2 glasses each of house wine. The ambiance was very nice, the staff very polished. The salad was average, while the prawns and salmon were quite good. Generally, however, the service was slow, perhaps because we were travelers, not regulars. The bill - $150 including tip - seemed high for value received.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NormanSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grissini Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Westlake Village, CA
Westlake Village, CA
 

Been to Grissini Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing