We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can i please get a refund?”

California Inn Hotel and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
California Inn Hotel and Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Adelanto
Adelanto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“can i please get a refund?”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

the room was nasty ...carpet wasnt vacum,light fixer,trash the bath tube and sink dirty,found drug parefornila the refrigerator freezer haging off burn spots from ciggaretts on desk,nite,bath sink and etc.....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tryisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
3
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The owners are some of the nicest people you will meet .The rooms are a bit small and not updated but they are clean and they have a micro and fridge.This is the only hotel in town so they could charge more but they dont.They also do not have on line reservations so you have to call to reserve a room , I think this is one of the reasons the owners make you feel like they know you , they have that personal touch.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

After long night on road - decided to pull into Days Inn - beat. Once checked in wandered upstairs to room which was found to be very dirty - could see that no major cleaning had been done especially when looked at room corners. Pulled back bed sheet to find linen sheet dirty. Some one tried to break into car at 3:30 in morning (yeah across from Sheriff office) and found phone in room dead. Went out and could find no one (not sure if I wanted too) - but thinking they would be back - went out to move car to where I could see it and. As I was going to move car van came into nearly empty lot and blocked me in for a minute or so - when I was going to lay on horn - Never saw another soul look out room even though car alarm was blaring. Spent the rest of night watching all sorts of interesting 'creatures' move though the parking lot and several into rooms down at the end my hall. Not that I was sleeping but -but could hear the neighbors clearly in adjoining room - they showered from 5-6 am (solid)

never bothered with the breakfast - if there was one. On same trip stayed at a holiday inn near Portland that was immaculate - for $10 more than this On the way out of town noted there did not seem to be any of the usual highway motel chains in Adelanto so I'm sure there's good reason

Room Tip: keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tnp722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Adelanto hotels

Show Prices
Tawas City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We called several times in the weeks prior to our stay at the Days Inn Adelanto. Each time, we were given a different price for the weekly rate. We were also told of all the amenities of the Days Inn, including the continental breakfast. We were never told that the continental breakfast was not included in the weekly rate. Our first morning after checking in to the Days Inn Adelanto, when I went to get a second glass of orange juice, I was told that the continental breakfast was not included in the weekly rate, even though we were specifically told when we called several times before that the breakfast was included. After I had already poured a second glass of juice and they told me we weren't allowed to have breakfast, I questioned why. They denied ever having told us that the continental breakfast was included and told me I could not take the orange juice I had already poured. I mentioned that we would be reporting the incident to Days Inn, and they subsequently said we needed to leave. I do not believe that they should deny their lower rate customers a bowl of cereal, especially when they told us about the continental breakfast when booking the room. It should be noted that the continental breakfast here consists of off-brand corn flakes, off-brand fruit loops, orange juice, apple juice, coffee, and a raisin roll, so it is not an especially expensive breakfast to offer to the customers of Days Inn.

Room Tip: Room is clean and very nice. It has a refrigerator and microwave. No guest laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusinessTraveler1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelanto, California
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2011

The tenants of this hotel were very kind to us. We were not expecting to stay in town we were actually just passing through. A snow storm made a change of plans. Everything was very clean and maintained. The owners went above and beyond the call of duty to keep us safe and warm tonight. They even gave us some extra bottled water because we did not have any. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through the Adelanto area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cma2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The room served its purpose. It wasn't anything to rave about. The wi-fi wouldn't work half the time. The "continental" breakfast was cheap (Sunkist instead of OJ). The City of Adelanto in general is a dump. The hotel is across the street from the police station. This hotel is the only hotel in Adelanto and the closest hotel to El Mirage.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stretch0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2009

we are a family of 4 with 2 young children and we were appalled by the room.Our extended family was also staying there. All togethether we had 3 rooms. My father arrived earlier and paid for all 3 rooms and all we had to do is check in and get our keys.Everything was paid for. Check in did not go so smooth we had just driven 4 hours and it was about 1am and the man at the counter refused to give my husband the keyssaying the room had not yet been paid for although we already had a receipt showing it was paid. He was very rude and thatwas just the beginning of our stay at the lovely Adelanto days inn.
After argiung he finally gave us the room keys and we went inside to find a mess. I wanted to plug my cell phone in to charge but every outlet i tried was loose amd the plug fell right out! THen i went to brush my teeth and noticed that the sink had a terrible leak! Hello people is this not the middle of a desert?! I'm not talking a little drizzle i mean a huge noisy lots of running water leak! Great sounds to lull you to sleep at nigh i guess. My daughter wanted to take a bath and i rinbsed the tub out and started running the water when i noticed the bath mat was removeable when i lifted it there was an unbelievable amount of black slime! Disgusting. Needless to say none of us took a bath there. The chain lock on the door was no longer there and there was no blow dryer in the room although there was a placed where one used to be. Now for the beds... We had 2 queen beds and hey were not very comfortable. Whnat do we expect we know it's not a 4 star hotel but....the blankets and sheets were FILTHY!! The blankets look like they were used in some porno. There was white stuff all over them! I'm not joking... We pulled the comforter back and all we could see was filfth! We still don't know what the white stuff on the beds was but it was definately not clean! As if our stay wasnt bad enough we thought we would go down to the office and take advantage of the continental breakfast. First of all there was no pastries, juice, muffins. or anything that hotels usually offfer. But there was a open container of cereal on the counter. Try making yourself a bowl of cereal that has already been opened and smells of curry and insence. Gross! What were we supposed to pour it into anyway our hands? There was no bowls,spoons,milk. The place was so dirty i was only eating something from a sealed wrapper. So that meant we had to go buy breakfast somewhere else. We have stayed at many other days inns before but this was not comparable in any way. We will NEVER stay here again and i hope you don't either!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momndadplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelanto
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Adelanto/Victorville
18.9 mi away
Best Western Cajon Pass
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
8.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
7.1 mi away
New Corral Motel
New Corral Motel
#5 of 19 in Victorville
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to California Inn Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about California Inn Hotel and Suites

Property: California Inn Hotel and Suites
Address: 11628 Bartlett Avenue, Hwy 395 & Bartlett, Adelanto, CA 92301-1919 (Formerly Days Inn Adelanto-Victorville)
Location: United States > California > Adelanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Adelanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — California Inn Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your California Inn Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Adelanto
Adelanto Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing