We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUMMY!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meacham's Restaurant

Meacham's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Ash Flat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This place is my favorite when I come to the Hardy/Ash Flat, AR area. The food is so tasteful and they make amazing pork chops. Prices are reasonable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    12
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
batesville ar
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“chicken fried steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Being from Texas where chicken fried steak is paramount, one soon determines what is good, bad, or excellent. The CFS at Meacham's is equal to any I've enjoyed in Texas. This place is consistent because the owners are serious about their craft. This is one of the top restaurants in the state.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 438wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed eating here! One of the only places open after 8 on weeknight. I had the fried shrimp and my husband had the fried catfish and both were very good. The coleslaw was delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mukilaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in rural Northeast Arkansas--locally known as B.J.'s”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

While my parents were alive and living in Cherokee Village, Arkansas, we always came here when I was visiting. The food is consistently good (the catfish is great, and so is the shrimp), and the service is excellent. My mother loved the pattymelt. Highly recommended restaurant--the best it gets in rural Northeast Arkansas. Just a funny side note: The owner of the restaurant was cited by the local police for cultivating one marijuana plant in their backyard. The story made the local newspaper, The Villager, and then disappeared from the news, never to be heard of again. The police actually had a video camera trained on the plant for weeks to collect evidence that it was indeed being watered on a regular basis!!! The whole episode would work excellently for the old Mayberry show with Andy Griffith!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TaleofTwoCities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, AR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We really liked it here. Friendly people, good food and good prices. There was a line waiting to be seated, but we were taken care of promptly and never felt as if we were 'forgotten'.

Helpful?
Thank Becci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meacham's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Meacham's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing