We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the money”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The property is in dire need of a renovation. The paint in the bathroom is peeling. The rooms smell old. The appliances are old, but work. Surprisingly, the bed was pretty good.

I would not have stayed here more than the one night though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

I am sorry your stay with us was not what you had hoped. We are updating our hotel and we do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered. If you are in this area again please call me directly and perhaps I can personally make your next stay with us and excellent
experience.

Regards,
Lena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 128 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very old hotel with some updates but not enough to ever want to stay here again. Didn't take my shoes off in the room because the carpet was disgustingly dirty. Deadbolt on door didn't work and the weather stripping under the door was gone so we had to shove a towel under the door. Refrigerator has stuff in it from previous people. Breakfast would have been good if it wasn't cold and dried out. Ended up eating yogurt and a banana. Beds were okay with no bed bugs so that was good and the lobby looked decent. From the looks of the area Arkadelphia is an older town and all the hotels looked a bit run down. If you are looking for something up to date go farther down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChinaBlessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certianly want your feedback about our hotel. We are constantly updateing our property and please accept our apologies for any inconvience. The Arkadelphia and Caddo Valley area is old but very rich in history and if your in this part of Arkansas again I would personally like to escort you to some wonderful sites.

Regards,
Lena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are always clean. The pool is clean and warm. Staff is always friendly. We have stayed here a few times before and I will always consider going back. Excellent place to stay for the price. The housekeeping is always great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kherron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you and we will certianly look forward to your next stay with us. When our guests return to stay with us again and again we feel we are getting the job done. From the entire staff a big thank you.

Regards,
Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here overnight. It was ok. The staff was very nice and friendly. The bedding was new and it looks like updates have been made with paint and other decorations in the rooms. The showers are older style. The water was very loud when first turned on...the pipes squealed. The shower head are placed for shorter individuals. It could have been cleaner. Overall, it was an ok experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planatrip104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn. We are constantly making changes to our property all the time as it is so very important to us that our guests are comfortable. We appreciate you noticed our friendly staff. Thank you again and we always look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Lena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My first review was incorrectly coded.
This is a great place to stay!!
So sorry for the error!!


This hotel is all about service.
The rooms are clean and breakfast is very good.
It is close to the lake too
The pool is clean.
There is a laundry on site.
Resturants are close some within walking distance

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn on your last visit. We appreciate your feedback and
are truly happy that your stay with us was so nice. We do look forward to serving you again and hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room was nice, the front desk staff, both at night and the next morning, were extremely friendly and helpful, and breakfast was good. Just an overall great value! The bed linens were very nice and the room had a great shower.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

So nice of you to write a note about your stay with us. We do get many compliments on our customer service, breakfast and we have recently updated our linens. We sincerely appreciate that
are efforts are being enjoyed by our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had to stop spur of the moment and found this hotel to have very reasonable rates. Very pleasantly suprised by the quality of room. Very clean, well-appointed linens and necessities all on-hand. Breakfast in the morning was standard for a Choice Hotel but they have the added comfort of buiscuits and gravy. They tasted home-made and were delicious.

Met Lena, the general manager, who was very sweet and delightful. She wore many hats that morning with a large baseball crowd and managed all very well. I'm not sure I'll ever be out that way again, but if I am, I will stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desirae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

So you liked our biscuits and gravy well guess what so do I! We have been told those extra touches create down home hospitality. Our guests suggestions and ideas are helping the Quality Inn to be their home away from home when they pass through. I do hope you can come see us again. Just give us a call and and always know there will be a room for you.

Kindly Regards
Lena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arkadelphia hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Arkadelphia
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#6 of 11 in Arkadelphia
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#9 of 11 in Arkadelphia
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 150 Valley St, I-30 & Highway 7, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9635 (Formerly Quality Inn Arkadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range: $41 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge of (formally the Quality Inn) hosts travelers-groups and families. We offer an upscale continental breakfast which includes waffles and biscuits & gravy. All our rooms have new carpet-flat screen TV's and in room amenities. Our pool is seasonal but our customer service is 24 hours a day. Remember we are an easy stop on the road and we look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadelphia Quality Inn
Quality Inn Arkadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing