We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under excellent new management-Great value!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Under excellent new management-Great value!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had to stop spur of the moment and found this hotel to have very reasonable rates. Very pleasantly suprised by the quality of room. Very clean, well-appointed linens and necessities all on-hand. Breakfast in the morning was standard for a Choice Hotel but they have the added comfort of buiscuits and gravy. They tasted home-made and were delicious.

Met Lena, the general manager, who was very sweet and delightful. She wore many hats that morning with a large baseball crowd and managed all very well. I'm not sure I'll ever be out that way again, but if I am, I will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desirae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
So you liked our biscuits and gravy well guess what so do I! We have been told those extra touches create down home hospitality. Our guests suggestions and ideas are helping the Quality Inn to be their home away from home when they pass through. I do hope you can come see us again. Just give us a call and and always know there will be a room for you.

Kindly Regards
Lena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    37
    30
    15
    11
See reviews for
40
41
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

For the money, I was very happy. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Parking was readily available, and the hotel was close to several restaurants (if you include fast food). The staff was friendly, and got us checked in quickly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucmband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your accurate review. Our rates vary according to the needs of our clients and when adding good customer service with nice clean rooms and a sparkling clean pool our guests come and stay with us again and again. We hope to see you soon.

Regards, Lena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The room was clean with the exception of the carpet. Carpet needs to be cleaned well. Bed was comfortable, linens very clean and plenty of pillows. The breakfast was nice, hard to obtain items due to children occupying the area food bar unattended by adults. Eating area was clean, but does require more sitting space for guest. Manager on duty was aware of this need and was inquiring if anyone needed more sitting space and that she would obtain more chairs and tables that she could acquire. Over all this facility is very well worth the stay, with the only exception of carpet in need of cleaning where it was very apparent that stains and spills had occurred and the dust on the lamps and corners where the plugs are. I would stay there again on my way through the area or staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriscotton22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your honest opinion. We are constantly upgrading our property and truly appreciate that you found our rooms clean, our breakfast nice and that you would stay with us again. Your honest opinions help keep us pushing to be the best we can be.

Regards,
Lena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stopped here for one night and the young lady working the front desk was enjoyable and helpful. The next morning I had the opportunity while getting a quick breakfast to meet the hotel manager. As with the desk clerk, she went "out-of-her-way" to be helpful and accommodating. Can't wait to stay here again - this one's a jewel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Your compliment has really made our day today. It was so wonderful I printed it our for all the staff to enjoy. Having our property being referred to as a "Little Jewel" means we got the job done. Thank you again for your comment and really look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards
Lena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Used coupon @ $49 rate & didn't really know what to expect. Sarah @ front desk nice, helpful via phone reservations & then again on arrival. Older hotel but room was large(king-refrig-microwave) very clean, pool crystal clear, grounds well taken care of, & breakfast was great. Would stay there again & for the money far exceeded our expectations!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you and you are most welcome! We have had many compliments on our pool. Our staff gets so excited when our guests takes the time to say thankyou. Just come and see us soon so we can spoil you again with excellant customer service.

Regards,
Lena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was so nice and very accommodating. They really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The kids loved the pool and it was well maintained.
We will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank tlevisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our pool and maintenance spends three hours every morning getting it that way. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Lena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a reservation here and from the highway the place looked closed! We did a drive through and chose to stay elsewhere even though it was too late to cancel the reservation here. We did not feel safe staying here.

When we tried to cancel the reservation we were told to call choice hotels to cancel. We called Choice hotels and they told us only the local hotel could do the cancelation. So we called back to the local hotel and were told they could not do the cancelation that we had to call Choice Hotels. We travel alot and Choice Hotels chains have always been our preferred provider but after this last trip we are moving on.

Choice Hotels chains have gone downhill the past couple of years.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Illinois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Values Guest,

We are very sorry that you had trouble cancellening your reservastion with us. When you book a reservation using your choice points the hotel you are booked at cannot cancel your reservation. I called Choice Hotels Points Program line and verified that this policy is for your protection. Only the Choice Hotel Points Program can cancel or book your free night. They then will call us and that is when the reservation is cancelled. This is to ensure that if for whatever reason you need to cancel you would not loose your hard earned points. We do apologize for your inconvience and hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Regards-Lena General.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arkadelphia hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#9 of 11 in Arkadelphia
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#7 of 11 in Arkadelphia
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 150 Valley St, I-30 & Highway 7, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9635 (Formerly Quality Inn Arkadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge of (formally the Quality Inn) hosts travelers-groups and families. We offer an upscale continental breakfast which includes waffles and biscuits & gravy. All our rooms have new carpet-flat screen TV's and in room amenities. Our pool is seasonal but our customer service is 24 hours a day. Remember we are an easy stop on the road and we look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadelphia Quality Inn
Quality Inn Arkadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing