We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleeping on clouds”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Extremely comfortable bed !! I did not want to get up. But I am glade I did: the breakfast was a treat. I brought a group of 22 and everyone was in heaven . I strongly recommend this hotel. Very good restaurants at walking distance.
The owner was there to welcome us. We really felt at home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yogini n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

The Quality Inn of Arkadelphia would like to let you know how delighted we were to receive your heart warming response to our hotel. It is truly rewarding when a guests reconizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thanks. Again let me say thank-you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Lena Glace
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 127 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

We arrived early in the day before the check in time. The owner was very accommodating and checked us right in. She even upgraded us to a king bed. Yes the rooms are a little run down but they are renovating the property. The rooms were clean and smelt good! Lena made us feel great! Breakfast was wonderful. We would stay here again if the opportunity presents itself. Thank you Lena for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lena g, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

The Quality Inn would like to thank you for your very kind review of our hotel. Our entire staff is committed to providing a pleasant stay for our guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast during your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Lena Glace
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

After reading previous reviews I was quite apprehensive about having to stay here, but after driving 16hr's. I was just relieved to get a room.
Upon walking in, I was happy to see a very clean(though maybe a little small), king bed-inspected sheets, under matress, etc...immaculate! The bathroom & sink area were also very clean & NO ODORS. To find this room at 1:30am & pet friendly was terrific
Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyBoyDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We rented 9 rooms for a ball tournament. One room had crap on the headboards. One room's air conditioner didn't work. One room had blood stains on the bedspread and on the carpet. Two children in one room were bitten by bedbugs during the night. One family requested extra pillows and blankets from the front desk, but they were never brought to the room. On the positive side, the kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was nice. The front desk staff were very friendly. We paid $80/night per room. A room of this quality should have been about $30/night.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Turner72560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

My first question was do u have wifi there, usally one of my first 3 questions. they said yes. so i decided to save 20 bucks and go here instead of confort inn, BIG MISTAKE!!!! stay away from this hotel. not all rooms have frig and or microwave. its a 50 doallar room and well shold have been 34.00. room is small and walls are thin. if you need to check and sleep a few hours then leave this may be ok. i called front desk about internet ad they had no clue. i found a 800 number to call for internet issuse and called front desk and asked y they didnt know about this number they had no clue. called and the help desk said they see a problem and would fix it. never got fixed. in the AM i told manager when i was leaving and he just said well try it in office, i said Y? i am leaving now and it dont matter. i am telling you so u can get it fixed. he did not seem to concerned. room was dirty. in the AM i was awakend by loud talking and lets just say im glad my son was not in the room with me. i thought it was 2 drunk chick that might still be partying from the night before but NOPE it was the cleaning staff. i was shocked. ever will stay there again. i pretty much live in hotels (at least 4 times a week every week), and this was in my top 10 of worst experiences.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GillyGill2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

the room was clean and fridge was cold, the wifi did not work in our room, after looking all over the property I finally found 2 out of order ice machines, when we asked the next day they said you have to come to the front desk for ice. (would have been appropriate to be told this at check in). The "hot breakfast" advertised was some ugly tepid rubbery looking sausages. If you are just looking for a place to crash this is it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarletmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Wifi was down for the whole hotel. Towel rack falling off the bathroom wall. Lights burned out.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arkadelphia hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#9 of 11 in Arkadelphia
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#5 of 11 in Arkadelphia
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 150 Valley St, I-30 & Highway 7, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9635 (Formerly Quality Inn Arkadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range: $48 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge of (formally the Quality Inn) hosts travelers-groups and families. We offer an upscale continental breakfast which includes waffles and biscuits & gravy. All our rooms have new carpet-flat screen TV's and in room amenities. Our pool is seasonal but our customer service is 24 hours a day. Remember we are an easy stop on the road and we look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadelphia Quality Inn
Quality Inn Arkadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing