We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place to Stay between Texarkana and Little Rock”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this property twice during treks between Texas and Arkansas. It's definitely not very attractive on the outside, but the rooms are comfortable enough and clean. They have shampoo and shower gel in wall containers instead of the little containers.

They have a hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, and biscuits n' gravy. We wished they had some other options for tea (green or any other flavor except black), and we wish they had skim milk. No fitness center or room service available.

On our most recent visit, the wi-fi was hit or miss. Room was ~$55 a night or ~$68 with tax.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antraroony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 203 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

If you overlook the curb appeal of the hotel it is perfect and surprisingly well priced. Nice to see that it was a FULL HOT breakfast. Would definitely stay there again. Considering we had a pet room it was very clean and no odors.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 870-246-5592.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Looking forward to serve you again.

Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The room was okay for maybe a 1 to 3 day stay (for someone else). It was large enough and clean, but with a small bathroom. The girl at the front desk was very helpful, efficient and very nice. However, my review is not objective enough because I am still trying to get over a stay at the Knights Inn. The Best Western room was set up just like the Knights Inn room; but the Best Western was a 1,000 times better. I am still trying to get over the Knights Inn, and it is clouding my judgment.

Sorry I couldn't be more help.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank SincerelyBloomfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to complete the review about your recent stay at Best Western Continental Inn.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 870-246-5592.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just ok. Service was horrible. Front desk clerk seemed like he didn't want to be there. Did not greet us and seemed distant. Room was ok. The sink did not drain well at all. Was not charged the rate given by reservation clerk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey following your visit.

I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine attention and consideration we strive for with all our gusts - the type of service we pride ourselves in. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail with our front office and housekeeping department and steps have been taken to ensure these faults are solved promptly and impeccably for our guests.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Continental Inn the next time you are in Arkadelphia, Arkansas. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Best Western Continental Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Didn't have a reservation and stopped to check in. The guy at the counter was very nice and after check in proceeded to advise us of the amenities that included breakfast in the morning. I appreciated him advising us. Room had two king beds. Very comfortable. It was a bit noisy outside but you get that in every hotel stay. I was tired and slept. Very important to mention that they are pet friendly which I loved because I had my dog and kitty in a kennel and not every hotel accommodates you with pets. The breakfast was good. They also give AAA discount! Would recommend and stay here again! Great job staff!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to complete the survey about your recent stay at Best Western Continental Inn, Arkadelphia, AR.

Your feedback is very important for us. By telling us what you like about your stay and where do we need to make improvements, you are helping us to deliver superior customer service to you and other guests.

If we can be of any help, please feel free to contact us at 870-246-6692.

Looking forward to your next trip to Arkadelphia, Arkansas.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Best Western Continental Inn
Arkadelphia, Arkansas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Quiet, clean, and friendly hotel situated very close to Henderson State University campus and the lake. They provided a tasty breakfast with many options. Coffee was hot and excellent. I will definitely stay there on every trip to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to complete the survey for our property.

Your comments on our performance were generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit to Arkadelphia area.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Best Western Continental Inn
Arkadelphia, AR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel staff were very nice from the time of check in until check out. My room was a non-smoking King and was very comfortable and clean. Furniture, bedding etc. all seem to have been updated recently and I had a quite, enjoyable stay. I was in town for business and the hotel was easily found and centrally located.

Room Tip: ask for room on the backside away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalaw8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwarkadelphia, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 870-246-5592.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkadelphia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Arkadelphia
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 11 in Arkadelphia
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#9 of 11 in Arkadelphia
254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arkadelphia - Caddo Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 136 Valley St, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range: $61 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arkadelphia
Arkadelphia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing