We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“customer service only when they want to” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Arkadelphia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“customer service only when they want to”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

We have stayed in the Hampton Inn Arkadelphia three times over the last three summers. The hotel is clean and a decent value. No complaints there. Each time we stay we ask at check-in for two extra pillows. You would think this would not be a big deal, but it is. They have told us they will bring them to us, then when they don't show and we call an hour later we are told they meant to call and tell us they were out. We arrive at check-in each time and they are already out. I know this sounds kind of trivial, but a few extra pillows is the difference between being comfortable and not being comfortable. I don't know if it is policy not to give out extra pillows or what but it is never a big deal at any other hotel we have stayed at. For this reason, no matter how much of a deal this hotel is, I could not recommend it. I will stay somewhere else where they don't hoard their pillows and give them out freely. Stupid pillows.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooperboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    89
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
170
89
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Garrison
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

Love this hotel. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean. Staff is wonderful!! love the breakfast, Patrick is a great breakfast Host/cook!! Always feel welcome and they know our faces.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

We picked this hotel because we had Hilton Honors points and it gave us a free night. It was a little more off the area we wanted to be in, but when its free, you know. It was really a pretty nice hotel, comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel if its priced right.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ztlsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

Great stay....very nice building, good service, clean, well stocked breakfast. They have an indoor pool but no hot tub---the only drawback. It is a drive to Hot Springs but worth it. A really nice hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCnTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2009

We asked for a Mini Fridge, Micro Wave Oven and extra towels when we mad reservations. We arrived and were given a room without any of the above. Pam at the front desk was kind and consulted the Managers list of rooms with the Fridge and Micro Waves. Second room we moved to had NONE. The list was faulty.
The Reservation clerk at Hampton's central reservation service FLATLY LIED to me when I made reservations and stated the Jacuzzi Pool was renovated and working. Pam explained it was out of order and had been for months. There were no notes in our registration file from Reservations about the Fridge, Micro wave or the extra towels...

I've NEVER had a great stay at a Hampton. I've only had an ADEQUATE stay at one. I'll drive another 80 miles and stay at a MOTEL 6 if the only room in town is a Hampton.

Pam was Great! Her Manager..... doesn't have a clue. Hampton Inns in general.... STINK

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elpistolero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

My travel companion and I were getting tired as the night set in and noticed a bunch of hotels listed on the roadside exit sign,at Arkadelphia. We decided to get off the highway and find accommodations for the evening. Fortunately, we happened upon this wonderful & seemingly new property. Everything... from reception to check out was truly pleasant. Our rooms (as was the entire property) were clean, fresh and beautifully appointed. Good bed with bathroom, fast internet connection and nice breakfast! The hotel was quiet and secure. This property was simply right and the best Hampton Inn I have experienced to date in terms of value and quality.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alamojoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

This was a new Hampton Inn that we stayed in - located right off of the interstate. It was very nice and new - also very clean. We only stayed 1 night (got in late and left early) but we were very pleased and plan on returning next time we drive that area. I would recommend to all.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkadelphia
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arkadelphia - Caddo Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Arkadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#6 of 11 in Arkadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Arkadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Arkadelphia

Property: Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Address: 108 Malvern Rd, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Arkadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Arkadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia Hotel Arkadelphia
Arkadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing