We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in a small town.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Arkadelphia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in a small town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Arkadelphia Hampton Inn while I was there on a business trip. It's a nice small Hampton right off of I30. The desk clerk was very friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable and the service throughout my stay was very good. I'd suggest a stay here for anyone needing a comfortable place to spend the night in Arkadelphia.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending us. Hopefully you'll be this way on business again soon. We'll look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    89
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
170
89
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Level Contributor
229 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you find yourself driving down Interstate 40 and you need a place to stay, this is a perfectly fine choice. The property feels like it needs a "refresh". There are restautants on either side of the hotel and it is very easy to get to. Service was friendly and efficient. The rate is less than you'll pay either in Little Rock or Texarkana.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
TJBSS, if you see this response, please give us a call and ask for Anna. I'd like to speak to you about your review. While you did say we were a perfectly fine choice, "overall ok" is not exactly the goal that we have set for ourselves. We agree that some things are as you say, a little worn, and we are about to embark on a refresh which will include lobby and fitness room updates as well as some carpet replacement; but I really like to get specific input from our guests about the things you notice too and share those insights with our owners. So if you would like to share more details, please give us a call. Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hico, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The room was comfortable. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was outstanding! If we ever head in that direction again we would stay here.It was a lillte hard to find. The info boards on the highway don't have the Hampton listed! Glad we found it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and referring to us as a hidden diamond in your review. We wish that we could be on those signs on I-30 too. Unfortunately, they are limited in space and the space was all filled before our hotel opened and billboard space is also limited at our exit. We're glad you found us!

And speaking of hidden diamonds...Did you know that the Crater of Diamonds State Park is the only place that you can go hunt for diamonds and keep what you find? Hopefully, you can come stay with us again and plan an extra day to do just that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horn Lake,Ms
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Our stay was cut very short due to bad weather coming in.The Hotel Gave us a parcel credit on our bill. We are going back there in about 3 or 4 weeks and will definitely stay there.The Staff was great the room was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Room was clean, service was excellent. Great and friendly atmosphere. I highly reccommend. They even had a hot breakfast available when you got up. Bed was very comfortable and although I had a lot of work to do I was not bothered by other guests. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We're so glad to have had you here! There is no better compliment for hotel staff than when a guest refers to the service as excellent and we will share this with all of our team members. They will appreciate the pat on the back and we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stay here on Business every other month. Very good Hotel staff and rooms!! Breakfast is ok for what it is! Friendly at the front desk. Alway helpfull when trying to find something to eat!! The county has gone wet so you no longer have to drive to Hot Spring to get a drink.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Addison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We're so glad you choose to stay with us! Thank you for taking time to write a review and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located off the interstate. The grounds are well cared for and the rooms very nice. It was very quiet and the staff was courteous and helpful. I can't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you! We love our business travelers so if there is ever anything more you need to ask for, please do so and we'll do our best to provide it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkadelphia
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arkadelphia - Caddo Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Arkadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#6 of 11 in Arkadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Arkadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Arkadelphia

Property: Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Address: 108 Malvern Rd, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Arkadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Arkadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia Hotel Arkadelphia
Arkadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing