We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience, would stay again! Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
“Awesome experience, would stay again! Clean!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Awesome stay, the hotel staff was very helpful. I will stay again when I return there on business. The rooms were clean and breakfast was very good. Front desk staff was very helpful. Hotel was easy to locate and easy to access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomashogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. I will make sure that our staff sees your review too because I agree with you, they are the best! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    95
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
188
93
32
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have stated at this property a handful of times. Sometimes its full, sometimes not but always a GREAT experience. Clean, and accomodating. Staff helpful & friendly. The ONLY thing that would be nice would be to have on demand movies but that's truly an extra perk. Completely satisfied.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Operamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again, Operamommy, and thanks for taking the time to write your review. Sorry about not having movies, but glad you undersand. We'll be looking for you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Almost half way from Houston to Nashville, this Hampton Inn is a great place to stay. As with all Hilton Hotels, the beds are the most comfortable of any hotel / motel available. And after all, aren't we just looking for a good night's sleep. There are good restaurants close to the motel and the location, although very near the freeway, is very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us as you passed through Arkadelphia. We have many guests who stay with us to break up their trip and we love having you here! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your kind review. We hope to see you again on your next trip on I-30. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

good hotel, good staff, Check-in and check-out were smooth and quick. The town is small but neat and made for an interesting visit to stretch. On a business trip and don't mind paying a little more for a quality night's sleep and peace of mind the hotel is clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

On a business trip and don't mind paying a little more for a quality night's sleep and peace of mind the hotel is clean. This one did not disappoint. Very clean hotel, newly updated, courteous staff. If all hotels were equal to this one I would pick this hotel each time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate our business travelers and hope to see you again on your next trip through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This facility is well located just off the Interstate and near restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms spacious and clear. We heard no noise from other rooms or from the hallway. Check-in and check-out were smooth and quick.

The town is small but neat and made for an interesting visit to stretch one's legs after a long drive. A good stopping place for a tired traveler.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenntraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Weary travelers are some of our favorite guests! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I reviewed this hotel back in April 2012. I reported that while the hotel was clean and generally very nice, there was a noise that kept waking us up all night. Following that review, the manager contacted me and wanted to make it up to me, but she also worked hard to find and stop the noise. She asked me detailed questions about what it sounded like and where I had heard it, and said that she was going to sleep in the room we slept in for a night to see if she could identify it.

This went above and beyond the level of service and courtesy I would have expected from this hotel! Our next stay, 3 months later, was complimentary, which was very helpful since we were moving to Arkadelphia and had our cats with us. She offered us a lovely pet-friendly room. Thank you, Anna, for your attention to detail! I will recommend that my family stay here when they come to town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagNEATO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Arkadelphia, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Welcome to Arkadelphia! We'll look forward to having your family stay with us when they visit. Just keep thinking of us as a friend in town for you and for them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkadelphia
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arkadelphia - Caddo Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Arkadelphia
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#9 of 11 in Arkadelphia
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Arkadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Arkadelphia

Property: Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Address: 108 Malvern Rd, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Arkadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Arkadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia Hotel Arkadelphia
Arkadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing