We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I enjoyed this hotel. Everything was nice, clean, neat, comfortable. I admit, I don't really remember it because my family and I only stayed for one night.

But I enjoyed it, nonetheless. It had a wonderful room with great pillows and clean sheets. And the bathroom was clean and spacious as well.

Very pleased!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifesGood_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 456 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here twice recently - in April 2011 for my father's funeral and again in May 2011 when we moved my Mom from Oklahoma to Arkadelphia. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are nicely appointed. The reservations were handled properly on both stays. Although relatively close to I-30, the rooms were very quiet and we were not disturbed by other guests. They accomodated us on our first visit by putting my room and the same floor as my sons' room, which was convenient.
I recently stayed at the newer hotel in Caddo Valley, and will probably go back to the Hampton on my next stay. My room was much quieter and the front desk employees seemed better trained.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyes0nfireWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I stayed here recently for 5 days while in town on business. Hotel was absolutely clean, friendly and helpful staff, couldn't have asked for better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This was our first trip to Hot Springs and could not get any hotels in Hot Springs or Malvern ....this was the only available hotel and we were a little skeptical, since it was right by the freeway and about an hour's drive from the State Park ..we were soooo wrong !!! Absolutely immaculate lobby ..front staff was very friendly, courteous and prompt . The morning breakfast exceeded our expectations ..indoor pool and fitness center were immaculate..absolutely well maintained property ..good staff,lots of fast food restaurants around.Only negative was that the room service did not get to our rooms on the very first day,but the front office staff quickly got us some clean linens.. Will definitely recommend ...Thanks Matt for a wonderful stay ...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed in a double twin bedroom, and had a great visit. Free warm cookie service in the lobby along with juice, coffee and bottled water 24/7. Wi-fi was complimentary and easily accessible with the wi-fi code already on the room key card. For dinner there was a Ta-Molly's Mexican Restaurant next to the hotel and was in close proximity to gas stations and your average fast food restaurants. Breakfast offered the normal continental breakfast , and overall was a tidy and well organized hotel. One of the best I've stayed at in the Arkadelphia area, will want to check out the new Holiday Inn that is under construction for the next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

have stayed at the Hampton Inn several times in the past 6 months on business. It is a good 2.5 star hotel - but don't expect more. This is one of the two hotels in town where I would stay before booking in Hot Springs & making the drive. The hotel is conveniently located right off the Interstate, with a mexican restaurant and a barbeque place within walking distance. Note that while it is no longer a dry county, none of the restaurants serve alcohol, so you need to go to Hot Springs to get a drink with dinner...

The hotel is clean, the free breakfast buffet is stand Hampton fare, a solid continental fare with waffles & eggs. The coffee is good and the cookies in the evening are good too. The rooms are comfortable, but a bit worn. The A/C & heat are old, rather noisy, in room versions - and with a slight smell - perhaps a revamp due here. The rooms are average to small... The pool is nice -indoor, but several times it has been very crowded - not sure if rented separately, or people staying at the hotel. The excersize room is OK. Parking is free, as is wireless Internet - which is fast & reliable.

Bright spot is the front desk & breakfast foks - always helpful & friendly.

Overall - for a place to sleep - it is OK...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankll1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This hotel is very nice and clean! The rooms were spacious and modern, comfortable beds. The cielings in the room looked higher than normal which was a plus in the bathroom cause the showerhead was higher to accomodate taller people. There was a thermostat on the wall too - nice plus! Everything was very clean and the front desk staff was great! I think the only complaint I would have is that the breakfast area was very small - but that's the norm in hotels we've noticed. Thehot food wasn't that great either, but there was a variety of cold items also, so it worked.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkadelphia
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Arkadelphia - Caddo Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 11 in Arkadelphia
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#9 of 11 in Arkadelphia
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Arkadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Arkadelphia

Address: 108 Malvern Rd, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range: $84 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Arkadelphia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Arkadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia Hotel Arkadelphia
Arkadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing