We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of Hamburger Barn

Hamburger Barn
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Arkadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Burger Barn on a trip through the area. Waitress was friendly and attentive. Our party all had the cheeseburgers which were very big and filling. Fun atmosphere for the kids. Priced higher than your run of the mill fast food but worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Dyna52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    17
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love stopping here!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food was really good as usual! We often stop here on our way through Arkadelphia. We have always had a good experience. I love the Honey Mustard Chicken meal or sandwich. The onion rings are a must! I would for sure suggest stopping in here if you are passing through Arkadelphia!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Planatrip104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go Hungery”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went there several times and the BURGERS are HUGE and wonderful. The service it great and the food is FANTASTIC....Defiantly try this great little restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandyMS_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Burgers, mashed potatoe and gravy... Excellent. Waitress great!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Great food and great experience. Fried green beans were great. Our two teenagers gave it thumbs up and want to open one in our town:). Tamales were awesome. Great job on variety.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 807Tami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Eat in Arkadelphia”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of our favorite places to eat in Arkadelphia. The food is quite good. The calamari appetizer is a must. The food portions are large and filling. I usually order the chicken fried steak and my wife normally get the Cajun grilled chicken plate or sandwich--both of which are hard to beat. The atmosphere is a bit campy and fun. Very relaxed. The service is good and the place is very clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEC32465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburger Barn also viewed

 

Been to Hamburger Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing