We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Value”
Review of Little Italy - CLOSED

Little Italy
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Value”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped here because we could not get to Little Rock in time for dinner. My wife and I were shocked that this place was so good.

Everything from the food, service, prices were superb. I had the Chicken Aristocrat and the wife had Manicotti with Alfredo.

We will make this a regular stop as we drive through twice a year.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pigroast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perkinston, MS
Level Contributor
162 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Okay, but....”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

not the best Italian food I've ever eaten. Bread was not completely done. Mozzarella sticks were just so-so. I ordered the Lobster ravioli. Unfortunately they only had 2 ravioli with lobster so I was given the choice of cheese for the other raviolis or order something else. I opted for 2 lobster and 4 cheese ravioli. The lobster ravioli were very good so I was disappointed that the others were cheese plus paying the same price. The alfredo sauce was very good. There was a couple at the table next to ours that complained about their food and was given another choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadelphia, Ar
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yet to be disappointed!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Little Italy is one of my frequent choices in Arkadelphia. In addition to spaghetti and other pasta dishes, they have an array of chicken, seafood and veal entrees. I highly recommend it for solo or group gatherings.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank movingvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Arkadelphia is so lucky to have a restaurant with food as good as the food at Little Italy. The service is at times slow, but the meal is always worth the wait! People should be lined up out the door every time the place is open.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AKay71923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Try the specials!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Everything at Little Italy is good. Everything. Their bread (little garlic knots with sauce), their salads (their dressing is a tomato-feta vinaigrette!), their main courses. We love their baked pastas the most--their canneloni is to die for. So is the tortellini alla rosa.

Lately, I've been getting the daily specials. They are always different, and always so good! Recently, I had chicken with some kind of creamy dill sauce, and I could have DRANK that sauce. Man!

This is one of the best places to eat in Arkadelphia! I crave Little Italy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagNEATO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing