We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very adequate for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Clean, well kept rooms. Breakfast nice, more than necessary. Front desk friendly....quickest chech in ever

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lu Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 253 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Friendly staff. Very reasonable price. Plenty of room. King bed, table & chair and recliner. Frig & micro. Only complaint is that the A/C was quite noisy. Sports bar across street. Don't really understand why this place has gotten some poor reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J. R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

For the relatively cheap price, it was barely adequate. It was clean, BUT:
1. The mattress and box springs should have been replaced years ago.
2. The wifi didn't work.
3. The toilet was stopped up (when we moved in).
4. The TV was ancient - and the remote needed new batteries.
5. The "continental breakfast" was a joke.
BUT, as I said, considering the price, it was (barely) adequate - and it was clean.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I had several choices of hotels, and decided on the Days Inn. What a mistake. We had driven quite a few hours, and went straight to bed. When we woke up, and started looking closer at our $70 a night room, we were disgusted. The carpet was was filthy dirty, the tiles were cracked, the place clearly 30+ years old and in poor condition. Then the bathroom. One of the handle for the hot water was laying in the tub, along with the stopper, and an old bar of soap. The bathtub was so bad, we didn't want to use it. The only thing missing was the outline of the body on the floor.
I issue a public challenge for the President of Days Inn to stay in room 104 of this hotel for 1 night.

You need to pass this place up if you want to stay married.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arkadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 11 in Arkadelphia
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#5 of 11 in Arkadelphia
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Arkadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arkadelphia

Address: 137 Valley St, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price Range: $41 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arkadelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Arkadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadelphia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing