We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend Highly”
Review of Days Inn Alma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Alma
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alma
Mount Vernon, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Recommend Highly”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our truck was broke down and Peterbilt referred us to this hotel. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Susan who was friendly and very helpful with our check in and letting us know where all the locals restaurants were. Pet friendly hotel, we were put in a nice, clean room with a king bed and a back door and right across from our room was a nice grassy area to take our dogs out. We stayed 3 nights and had nothing but friendly and polite service not only from the front desk personnel but also housekeeping.
Days Inn Alma's rooms are cheaper than the Comfort Inn right down the road. It is also closer to Interstate 40 right behind the Valero and closer to a variety of restaurants. King Bed room was $59.00 a night.
I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place for overnight stay or extended stay,
Thank you Susan!!!!

Room Tip: If you have pets you want the first floor rooms on the backside of the hotel. Back doors on the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    13
    7
    12
See reviews for
33
25
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The room was great the room and bed was comfortable. I love the Pillow's they were super soft. The mini fridge and microwave was nice to have.the breakfast could have been better and the pool looked like it needed a little work but the whole experience was good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjwolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valliant, Ok
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here because it is close to a Cracker Barrell. Latisha was very pleasant & helpful making reservations. Susan was great during check-in, giving places to eat and directions.
A plus there was a great fire works display (3rd of July) that was lighting up the night as we drove into parking lot. A very clean room for a one night stay. Could not beat the value.

Room Tip: Ask for the north west room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wadefValliant_Ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband had truck problems while coming through Alma and stayed here while repairs were made. Lodging options are limited in Alma, but we lucked out when we found this property. They were very accommodating for an early check-in and late check-out. It was only $59 for a king n/s. Room was nice-flat screen tv, super comfortable bed, and clean. Walking distance to restaurants. Only complaint-hotel is older and hallways need to be updated and kept a little cleaner. This hotel is great if you just need a clean and comfortable room for the night.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PriceIsAlwaysRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A pleasant surprise. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room. Just off the interstate for ease of access. Many good places to eat very close by.
Why does this need to be 200 characters????????????????

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at Days Inn Alma while on the road, and while the room was fine (bed very comfortable, WiFi strong, and the "facilities" were good), stepping into the hallway you were hit instantly with a most stale odor and the look/feel of an "hourly" establishment.

The security of this hotel is horrible. Anybody can come in the back door at anytime, and if you don't double check, your room's door may not close all the way.

The lady that I checked in with was wonderful, extremely gracious and hospitable, but when I awoke to the day crew - I don't think they understood a word I was saying. They allowed me to stay a little bit longer while I was waiting for a file to upload, but hung out right at my door until I did.

The next day, I realized that I had left a vital power cord at this hotel, and the manager quickly mailed it to me overnight - charging me only what it cost to send it. Amazing!!

If they can tidy things up a bit - this would be a perfect place!

Room Tip: I had a room facing the highway, and trucks hit their air brakes coming off the exit. If I had it to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesPMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Fate took us here & we were amazed! Super clean, great beds & pillows, fast wifi but the excellence was in the staff!! Each and every one was eager to help & some went way out of the way to help strangers in a strange land feel like friends! Hope to travel that way again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy_O853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Van Buren
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Van Buren-Ft Smith Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Van Buren
86 reviews
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
11.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alma

Property: Days Inn Alma
Address: 250 North US Highway 71, Exit 13 on I-40, Alma, AR 72921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Alma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alma 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Alma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing