We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel For the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nice hotel. Usual Hilton Garden Inn. Did not have my AARP number when I booked online. When I checked in asked for the aarp rate and was told that I was receiving it. As I remember, it was $10 cheaper. Just let it slide, it was late and only $10. Bed is firm even after adjusting it. Love that they wash the top bed cover every time. No mystery stains to contemplate. Since we checked in late at night we did not use any facilities. We did go down to the bar (thank you for having one! ) and had a nice drink. The bartender was an especially nice man. Sorry can't remember your name. Probably will stay again as it is close to a relative's house.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor on a Saturday night away from elevator and we heard nothing...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdkbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 395 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed on the first floor. The room ceilings were very high, so we did not hear anyone walking above us. The room was clean and a decent size. I am not a fan of memory foam mattresses, but theirs are comfortable because you can adjust the firmness. The only complaint we had was the TV was small, only about a 24 inch widescreen.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank fifitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Customer service is first and foremost here. The staff is very personable and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. One of the better gyms I've seeen for an HGI, and the outdoor fireplace offers a great setting to relax and enjoy a drink or two. The room, like all other HGIs, was comfortable and clean. There was some construction going on near the hotel, but it didn't seem to disrupt hotel operations. As usual, the cooked to order breakfast is wonderful!

Room Tip: The rooms above the second floor, away from the elevator, and on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCUBADMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a week and held a business function there, as well.
Hotel is nice, clean, fresh decor, well-maintained. There is a very nice outdoor seating area, complete with an open-air fireplace.
This facility has an outdoor heated pool, as well as a fitness center. This one actually has weights and more than one treadmill! There is a guest pay-laundry, which I find convenient.
There is full service bar and restaurant. I had meals all week at the business function, and the food is good. There is also a Ruby Tuesdays within walking distance. Breakfast is not free, nor is there any kind of weekday managers reception.
Rooms are good, with free internet and flat screen tv. Window actually opens! Bed and linens are comfortable. There is ample storage, and each room has coffee pot, small fridge, and microwave. Bathrooms are of a good size, but mine had only a shower.
Staff is super-friendly and customer focused.
My complaint: this hotel is not within walking distance of anything. No shopping centers, no parks - no sidewalks, as a matter of fact, no grocery stores, nothing. You will have to drive everywhere. You do have easy access to I-10, however, and the hotel has a shuttle that will take you, free of charge, to anywhere in a 5-mile radius. It is also an easy 20-minute ride to the airport.
Be warned that construction is taking place right across from the hotel. The noise isn't unreasonable, though, and the biggest inconvenience is that the roadway is also torn up in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest away from the construction.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lclarknj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMM_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review on the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write the review and for completing the Hilton World Wide survey as well. Social Media is very important to our industry and reviews like this only enhance our opportunities. Thank you again and hope the next time you are traveling to the Avondale area you will consider staying with us again.

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed a couple nights for business........I'm an Hhonors member, and so upon check-in, I was delighted when I was given a bonus of fresh homemade salsa and a bag of chips......the salsa was a very unique and delicious way to reward their customers loyalty and it is a great idea. The room was very clean and comfortable and quite as it was the week following Thanksgiving. Breakfast was very good and the staff is very accommodating

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmundo_de_ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMM_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review regarding your stay. We appreciate the comments regarding the salsa. We make that fresh daily and it is something a little different to offer our diamond members. Again, thank you for the positive review and apprecaite overall great scores.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and i stayed here one night after arriving later than planned into PHX. We we're headed to Yuma but just didn't feel like doing the drive so late. This hotel is conveniently located to the 10 and far enough west of town we felt like we would have a good head start in the morning. Check in had to have been one of the fastest and most efficient processes I have ever experienced, and I'm HHonors Gold so I've experienced quite a bit. I would say within 3 minutes of parking our car we were settling down in our room. No joke. The room was nice, your typical HGI styled room. The bed was very comfy, as to be expected. Since it was late, we ate at the hotels restaurant. There is a Ruby Tuesday within walking distance, however they were closed. The restaurant was nothing special, typical overpriced hotel food, but the service was fine. We left early the next morning and skipped breakfast. Overall, considering how long and why we were there, I'd say this hotel was absolutely perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetsgopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMM_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you for the kind words via Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the staff and all members of Trip Advisor. Studies continue to show that website like these and personal testimonies do assist future travelers in their decision making. Thank you again for the comments and I look forward to sharing them with the entire team.

Jason Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We had a large group function (50+) which included an overnight stay, three meals and snacks between meetings. EVERYTHING was done beautifully. I cannot imagine a better or more accommodating staff or a more pleasant experience. Thank you Toni, Tracy and Candy for a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grdnlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMM_HGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful note regarding the staff. We as well enjoyed hosting your group and appreciate your kindness toward the entire staff. I know when a particular function was a success, when our team states “how fun” a group was to work with. Thank you again, for the generous scores and comments. We look forward to doing business again!

Jason Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Address: 11460 West Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range: $97 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale Hotel Avondale
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale
Hilton Avondale
Avondale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing