We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 Wk Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Certificate of Excellence
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“1 Wk Family Stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Friendly staff Day and Night. Clean; pretty quiet between rooms. Internet in the desert seems a bit sporadic no matter where you are outside of the major cities, but we were able to connect with Facebook and work with occasional drops and re-opens. Hot, fresh breakfast and dinners available. Good location off "The 10"!

Room Tip: 4th Floor is much quieter as you do not have upper floor noise coming down at you. We were not far f...
See more room tips
Green Features: They use the "Get the Hang of It" plan where you hang towels you will re-use. Use the dishwasher to clean actual cups, plates, and silverware rather than use and throw away paper or plastic products.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaK1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience of your week as our guest. I can't say enough good things about our very friendly and courteous staff. I'm glad to hear that they did a great job taking care of your family. While I think our hotel is relatively quiet overall, the fourth floor while farther away from everything does provide a quiet getaway if that is your desire. I'm also pleased to read that our breakfast which we serve daily and dinner which is served Monday through Thursday exceeeded your expectations. It's always gratifying to hear from guests that have thouroughly enjoyed their visit here. I do hope should business or pleasure bring you to the area again you'll stay with us again!

Thanks so much for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    90
    31
    16
    9
See reviews for
168
71
15
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My air conditioner broke, so i was forced to stay at a hotel. This hotel was in an excellent location near restaurants and movies. I especially enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. The people who work at the hotel made my stay more enjoyable too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LisaSun84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room was very nice and clean. The service was by far the best I've had in a while. I stay at quite a few hotels throughout the year and I rate the service at this hotel at the top of all experiences. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountlake Terrace, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I travel for business regularly but it is rare to stay in a hotel room that actually feels as clean and comfortable and cozy as home. This experience was truly a relaxing time at the end of long business days. I slept like a baby. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed for 5 days on business. Saved money thanks to the complimentary dinner and breakfasts. Cooked in the room every night with the provided pans and utensils, and used the provided dishwasher. Only two minor problems... 1) Had to ask the front desk for dishwashing soap when it wasn't replaced 2) Fitness center was missing 3.5 sets of dumbells from the pictures on the website. That may not affect most travelers, but it is a deal breaker for me. If future stays have fitness center deficiencies I will find another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Derrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your response - and for letting me know about the weights in the fitness center. This is being rectified immediately. Please accept my apologies for your inconvenience during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Springs, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Excellent reception/greeting by the Manager and her team - very friendly and great plus for those of us who travel all the time. This is a big PLUS for me. Very dated furnishings and decorating, hotel generally not well maintained: wall paper falling off walls, damaged furniture, tube type TV, carpet lifting off floor in corridors, very noisy air conditioning, very limited TV channels (as always with Hilton, they need to dump Lodgenet). Only had breakfast one day because there were missing items on the first day and the fruit was terrible (canned). Hotel very clean with good parking and quiet location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and I apologize that we were not up to standards for you on your visit. I assure you that these items are being addressed and we hope that this will not deter you from staying with Homewood Suites in future times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Upon arrival we noticed a well kept exterior and had high hopes for the interior. To our amazement, our expectations were met. This is a great hotel and would highly recommend anyone to stay here. The front desk associates were knowledgeable and well accommodating. The housekeeping staff did a great job in keeping the rooms tidy and comfortable. The beds were like sleeping on clouds. The location I was in in the hotel was exceptionally quiet. The breakfast and social hours were absolutely delicious.

There was just one problem but the staff corrected it promptly and effectively. I was over authorized on my card and that made me think I would not have the funds for different things during my travel. They made it right by giving me a check for half and releasing the remaining within a certain time.

Greatly appreciate what they did and how they came about it. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preacher1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much! I am glad we were able to resolve the billing issue to your satisfactory! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale

Property: Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Address: 11450 W Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale Hotel Avondale
Homewood Avondale
Homewood Suites Avondale
Avondale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing