We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good location for us, room and hotel was very nice. Requested a early check in and 1st floor and received both. We stayed 3 nights and it worked out well, breakfast was good, nothing fanny but good, didn't eat any of the evening meals. Staff was very nice and knew about the area and traffic patterns, place is just off I 10, no noise in the rooms from the traffic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dacajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    87
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
159
69
15
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Have stayed here a few times while visiting. The hotel staff are very pleasant and accommodating. It is close to everything we need, food and shopping. Will return. They were busy the two nights we were there, breakfast was kind of crazy. The breakfast items were not replenished very quickly, so people were left waiting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdjlss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Super efficient check-in after a long drive late at night. The room was clean and furnishings fresh and comfy. Nice layout 1 bdrm suite style. Morning breakfast is sumptuous!! Wish we could stay for more than 1 night but we had to head back to LA. We weren't expecting much out of these long stay brands after coming from a five star establishment in Tuscon. This place certainly exceeded our expectations!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCHK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I am so happy we exceeded your expectations! Thank you so much and I hope we have changed your views on extended stay properties! Hopefully we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Homewood Suites Hotel is great. I stayed there during a recent conference. I basically had a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen. Everything was clean and comfy. The breakfast and evening reception were also top notch. I will definitely try to stay there again for future conferences.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salome, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was an excellent hotel for a reasonable price. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable and comfortable. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Avondale, AZ.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The staff here is excellent. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is not a cheap continental breakfast found at most hotels. My wife and I rarely eat lunch when we stay here because the size and quantity of the breakfast. the staff always is greeting with a smile and always willing to assist you with your site seeing visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your business! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale AZ, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

in 3 weeks at least one elevator was broken 6 times and both were broken 1 time i know of. The food for the managers special was good and the girls running the set up were great always smiling and keeping everything clean and stocked. the room was great it just sucked walking to the elevator on closest to my room to find it broken again and again then finding them both broken once.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I apologize that we were having so many technical difficulties during your stay! I would like to discuss further if you would be so kind to contact me directly!

Thank you so much and I look forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale

Property: Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Address: 11450 W Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale Hotel Avondale
Homewood Suites Avondale
Homewood Avondale
Avondale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing