We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“suburban retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“suburban retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

helpful, friendly staff; isolated suburban location; shuttle service to area businesses was key; ride from the airport was pricy; noisy air conditioner is next to the TV; who needs TV if you are going out on the town, but there are few attractions to go out to

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    87
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
159
69
15
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stateline, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good staff, and the location was nice. There was no problem in having family visit me while I stayed. A couple of restaurants nearby. Lobby only had US Today paper no local paper. Internet access was easy with only name and room number needed, no odd passwords needed to get on line.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were in town to care for a sick family member. We drove 17 hours to Phoenix and I called for early checking (9AM local time) and was surprised when I was told my room was ready and I could checkin whenever I needed to. I was further surprised when I arrived at the hotel at 9AM and the room really was ready and I was checked in within 3 minutes. The room was fantastic- bed was comfortable, nicely appointed, spacious and even included dinner and cocktails in the room rate. We ate breakfast each night and were surprised at the quality and variety of the foods available. During our stay every staff member that we encountered said hello and asked us if we needed anything. As a very loyal Marriott customer I was even surprised by the friendliness of staff. I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel and the staff. My only semi-negative comment would be the lack of entrances near the elevators. Not a huge issue but I am used to hotels having multiple entrances closest to your room so you can park near the door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I wanted to give anyone with children a heads up this hotel is NOT kid friendly! We stay here for a basketball tournament with 5 other teams staying in the hotel and were made to sign contracts because we had children. We were then called and harassed by the front desk employees when our children were not even there for more than a total of 5 hours that they were awake during a 2 night stay!!! I also spoke with other people staying there with children that have had the same experience with this hotel. The GM then tells me that my group won't be re-booked because of our behavior...Shame on her!!! Do NOT stay here if you have children!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The suites need to be upgraded with updated furniture, flat screens, ect but the room was clean and lots of friendly people, especially Marsha...the breakfast was good and the pool area was nice and quiet

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak View, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Complimentary dinner on weeknights also. Clean, open lobby, great suite, good food for a buffet, comfortable bed, generous shower. Location right off the freeway, plenty of parking. Breakfast food was fresh with variety - attention to detail: they had honey for my tea!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

double billed for the 2 week stay. received hard time, when trying to reverse their error.
They were extremely rude. Hotel was very clean, free breakfast was ok, not the best.................................................................

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale

Property: Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Address: 11450 W Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale Hotel Avondale
Homewood Suites Avondale
Homewood Avondale
Avondale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing