We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A hotel that has it all and at a great price. The hotel is extremely clean inside and out. Staff are always helpful in any way possible. I have stayed here twice and will continue to stay here at this terrific hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! It is very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 432 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you have kids- go here- because it's obviously family friendly. Too many kids if you ask me. Conveniently located off the freeway about 20 minutes to Downtown Phoenix. The room was cozy- although the TVs are outdated- and some furniture (including the "living area") were needing replaced. They have a complimentary breakfast and nightly Manager reception M-Th- although it's not of good quality. Free beer and wine :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Miranda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

helpful, friendly staff; isolated suburban location; shuttle service to area businesses was key; ride from the airport was pricy; noisy air conditioner is next to the TV; who needs TV if you are going out on the town, but there are few attractions to go out to

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good staff, and the location was nice. There was no problem in having family visit me while I stayed. A couple of restaurants nearby. Lobby only had US Today paper no local paper. Internet access was easy with only name and room number needed, no odd passwords needed to get on line.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were in town to care for a sick family member. We drove 17 hours to Phoenix and I called for early checking (9AM local time) and was surprised when I was told my room was ready and I could checkin whenever I needed to. I was further surprised when I arrived at the hotel at 9AM and the room really was ready and I was checked in within 3 minutes. The room was fantastic- bed was comfortable, nicely appointed, spacious and even included dinner and cocktails in the room rate. We ate breakfast each night and were surprised at the quality and variety of the foods available. During our stay every staff member that we encountered said hello and asked us if we needed anything. As a very loyal Marriott customer I was even surprised by the friendliness of staff. I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel and the staff. My only semi-negative comment would be the lack of entrances near the elevators. Not a huge issue but I am used to hotels having multiple entrances closest to your room so you can park near the door.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I wanted to give anyone with children a heads up this hotel is NOT kid friendly! We stay here for a basketball tournament with 5 other teams staying in the hotel and were made to sign contracts because we had children. We were then called and harassed by the front desk employees when our children were not even there for more than a total of 5 hours that they were awake during a 2 night stay!!! I also spoke with other people staying there with children that have had the same experience with this hotel. The GM then tells me that my group won't be re-booked because of our behavior...Shame on her!!! Do NOT stay here if you have children!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The suites need to be upgraded with updated furniture, flat screens, ect but the room was clean and lots of friendly people, especially Marsha...the breakfast was good and the pool area was nice and quiet

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale

Address: 11450 W Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range: $111 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale Hotel Avondale
Homewood Avondale
Homewood Suites Avondale
Avondale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing