We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stay here almost everytime we go to the Phoeinx area. We love the two bedroom suites and it is close to most everything.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yamahagirl1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for your continued business! We enjoy having you as our guests as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 418 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed three nights while visiting Phoenix. Typical Garden Inn-Hampton-Homewood type experience, with the added note of a very pleasant staff. Everyone greets you from the housekeepers to the front desk at every turn. Sure make you feel welcome! The property looks quite new, was very clean, also they have on scene security (although the neighborhood is very safe-- the surrounds are new subdivisions and farmer's fields). Close to freeway. There is a casual restaurant nearby, but as far as I could see you need to drive to anything else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelGrantsPass_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing our Homewood Suites in Avondale! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We spent last week here during our vacation to Arizona with our 2 boys, ages 9 and almost 15. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom 2 bath suites. It was very quiet and comfortable. The king bed in the master bedroom was far superior to anywhere else we have ever stayed. The breakfasts each morning were a great start to our day and a cut above your typical hotel breakfast. On week nights from 5:00-7:00 they serve complimentary drinks (beer & wine) and dinner. This allowed us to save quite a bit of money on our meals. The pool is wonderful with towels laying out on the lounge chairs and multiple umbrellas provided for shade. If you are looking for great value and hospitality in the Phoenix area, this hotel is for you!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdoneal96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you for your review! The 2 bedroom suites are the best and you're right - the beds are awesome! Come back anytime - we will be here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Homewood Suites in Avondale is my FIRST choice whenever I have out of town guests or family to house. Its proximity to many things (Phoenix International Raceway, downtown Phoenix, the Cardinals Stadium, Randall McDaniel Sports Complex) makes this an ideal stay. Customer service and friendliness of the staff can't be beat. The Hilton Garden Inn next door is also a great another great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad to know that you will always choose us for your travel needs!

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stopped on the way to Sedona via Phoenix. Located right behind the Garden Inn. Will not show up in most navigations. First time at Homewood. It is essentially a Garden Inn with a small kitchenette . Very nice staff. Good buffet breakfast especially the waffles. Do recommend if in area or need to stay somewhere in transit to Sedona/Phoenix. The only down is that it is not near anything i.e. a 10 min drive to get to somewhere to eat if you don't want to eat in the hotel next door.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your stay! I thank you for your kind comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We were in town to watch the Cleveland Indians during spring training. It was just a one night stay, but I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It is in a great location to the ballpark, easy access to the freeway and is a great place to stay. The staff are warm and inviting, the rooms are spotless and very comfortable. What more could you want? Home Run for the Homewood Suites, not so much for the Indians .... oh well, I guess that's what spring "training" is for!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starboltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Thank you for your kind review! I am glad you chose to stay with us for Spring Training! Please come back and see us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I was traveling with my teenage son, who will be attending UTI in July. We were in the area to attend an Open House/Monster Truck rally at the school. I reserved a double queen suite. It was huge. It had an efficiency kitchen, stocked with dishes, a dishwaster, a stove, refrigerator, microwave and sink. For $124/night, it is the best deal I have ever booked.
The 'living room' had a large flat screen TV, a comfortable couch (which was really a sofa bed), and its own air conditioner/heater.
The bedroom was massive - I think you could have fit another queen bed in there quite comfortably. It had a ceiling fan and separate climate control as well. There was a door between the living area and the bedroom, which locked.
Beds were extremely comfortable, and I slept through the night. I did not hear one sound from the hallway or through the walls.
The vanity area was outside the toilet/tub/shower room, which is the way I like it. Shower and tub appeared to be a bit larger, but I can't be sure. Shower head was very comfortable and the spray and intensity could be adjusted, also a requirement of mine.
Breakfast was very good; a southwest omelet, sausages, make-your-own-waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurt, breads. The coffee was good, but I wished there was a darker roast available. There was an assortment of teas as well.
The only complaint was the Business Center. The computers appeared to be new, but the browsers were very outdated and S L O W. Pages did not load correctly because of this. For such an up-to-date property, to have computers with such low-tech connections was disappointing.
Front desk personnel were always smiling and cheerful. The housekeeping staff greeted all the guests with a smile as well, but stopped and stood off to the side when guests walked by, and would not get on the same elevator as the guests - this bothered me, as it made the staff appear servant-like and inferior to the guests, and I didn't like it at all.

I will definitely return to this property when visiting Avondale!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishKelly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again in the future! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale

Address: 11450 W Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range: $120 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale Hotel Avondale
Homewood Suites Avondale
Homewood Avondale
Avondale Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing