We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
Nearby Hotels
$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$93
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Goodyear(Goodyear)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
283
106
33
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
106
33
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchensocial hourspring traininggreat place to stayfiesta bowlevening receptionliving roomcomplimentary breakfastpleasant staystaff was very friendly and helpfulfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againhome away from homevery nice hotelexcellent staybeds were comfortableeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 457 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I really felt comfortable and well taken care of at Homewood Suites! Great place to stay and excellent staff!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

On a recent trip to Phoenix AZ my dress clothes were molested by TSA and Airline baggage handlers. After a referral to a one-hour cleaner didn’t pan out, staff members of the Homewood Suites went above and beyond the call of duty by pressing my clothes saving my business trip.

Room Tip: Indicate your preference and the staff will match your room with your preference.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

It was our pleasure to serve you! We hope to see you back here soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This newer Homewood Suites has a great look in the rooms, with everything clean and modern...except the oddball tube-style TVs in the rooms. Someone must have gotten a deal on the last remaining tube TVs when the hotel opened. In 2011, they detract from an otherwise new and clean appearance. ACs in the room blow at a very high and loud rate, but in suites there are two of them so you can run the one in the living room and keep the one in the bedroom off

Mornings at the front desk were so-so - the business center's printers weren't printing colors except for yellow and pink, making printouts look horrible, but the front desk clerk couldn't be convinced that anything was wrong and seemed generally clueless about this important hotel amenity. Breakfasts at this property seemed underwhelming compared to other Homewoods - only 3 bulk cereals available, only two "hot" items (never scrambled eggs during our four days, which was just plain odd), and a generally thin presentation. The GM at this property, when notified of my misgivings, left a single voice mail message that could have been from a template - no apologies, just "I heard you'd like to speak to me, give me a call." Since we were up every day before the GM's 8 AM arrival time and not back until the GM's 5 PM departure time, we never saw or heard from the GM again.

The property shares a parking lot with an adjacent Hilton Garden Inn and the complex was convenient for the house hunting and renovations we were doing, but there's nothing else to recommend it. If you are able to stay closer to Phoenix, there are other options in and out of the Hilton network. We stayed on HHonors points - over 23K a night - part of Hilton's inflationary points tactics recently.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for your response and per our conversation, I apologize you were unhappy with your stay. We value our service and only with your input can we improve. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Check in was very quick and simple, we got in late with two kids and the guy at the desk had our keys and booking ready for us. The room was clean and very large with a nice view of the pool and putting green. It also smelled better than the other rooms we have stayed in.

Breakfast was good, my kids liked the whipped cream and cinnamon for the waffles and my husband enjoyed the bagels with ham and egg (although the first one he had was a little chewy). The staff member on breakfast was doing an excellent job on clean up and making everything look nice. She brought me a bowl of peaches when I mentioned I couldn't eat the regular fruit salad.

The lady on the front desk was very personable and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank much2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your business and we enjoyed having you here as well! Take care and hopefully we will see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Thank you Debora! Your advice found us a beautiful new home in an area we did not have on our list to check out. You couldn't have been more accommodating, friendly, professional or personable! Regarding the room, we chose a suite with a king bed. This was one super clean suite - and I am very picky. It had everything we needed to eat "home" with their perfect little kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable (from someone who has a sleep number bed for back problems). Housekeeping left us what we needed without ever bothering us if our "Do Not Disturb" was on the door. Loved having the internet, printer, newspaper, fitness center and tv in both rooms. ONLY two drawbacks: the air conditioner was too loud in both rooms and left us using ear plugs to sleep and turning up the tv volume beyond our comfort preference; and the pool limited us to one night's use as there was sooo many bugs floating around, with no pool strainer on hand to clean it ourselves and enjoy. Otherwise - Thank you so much for your hospitality and beyond reproach cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bread4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afuchs, General Manager at Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Hello! Thank you for your wonderful review! I have shared your comments with Debora and the entire staff! We always appreciate when our guests take the time to submit their experiences! Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews