We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Siesta Campgrounds
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$73
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$85
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Inn(Nogales)(Great Value!)
$59
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
18
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 19 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a lovely spot nestled in the trees near a lake. With 4 tents and tables, chairs, and a firepit, there was plenty of room. There is even an attractive & clean restroom w/shower fairly close! The children enjoyed the fishing and paddleboat. The adults enjoyed the beauty, the fabulous night sky, gracious hosts, Oscar and Bob. Great place. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was unsure about La Siesta but was told on a prior pass through of Arivaca that it was a good place to camp. I am not really the camping type but decided to give it a try with my sister and her kids. Surprisingly, there was a lot to do on the actual camp ground.(which was very well kept). With the fishing and paddle boats it felt as though there was always something fun to do during the day. We brought our own gear but found out we did not need to. I believe they have a service that will have your camping gear there and ready for you. I am not too sure but you can call them and ask. The surrounding area is very unique and scenic as well. All in all, it was a great way to send a long weekend. Might try and make this an annual meeting spot for me and my family to get together for a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We took our children for a weekend camping adventure and I'm glad we discovered this place through the help of the internet. We are looking for the best place to camp in southern part of Arizona. The place is beautiful and peaceful . We spent a night in this quite secluded area. The owner is very helpful. I highly recommend this hidden treasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TVAMBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We discovered this secluded treasure while searching online for campsites near Buenos Aires Wildlife Refuge. This is not only a campground but has small ponds where you can fish,paddleboat or just decompress around the water and picnic areas.We had planned on staying only one night but after meeting Steve Rendon, our warm and welcoming host/owner,we decided to stay at LaSiesta for the entire week. This is a inexpensive and fun travel destination for both adults and kids .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mexborder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Spent a day with friends and family fishing, paddle boating, barbequing and picnicking at La Siesta. The kids had a great time. The lake is well stalked providing the children the opportunity to catch dozens of fish. There are some real lunkers in there too. Steve and Bob whose vision it was to create and make this desert oasis available to the public were very hospitable, helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful relaxing day and plan to be frequent visitors. La Siesta is still a work in progress. Our hosts have many exciting future improvements planned. We are looking forward to being frequent guests. We are so glad to have discovered this unique pastoral recreation destination right here in Southern Arizona where we live. At just $12.00 a carload it is an affordable way to spend a quality day entertaining the entire family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews