We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helped out a group of 30 in a crunch”
Review of Los Gringos Locos

Los Gringos Locos
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We had to regroup family reunion picnic plans due to record temperatures. We called to see if Los Gringos Locos could accommodate our group of 30 on no other day than Cinco De Mayo. They gave us 3 tables of 10, it worked out great and we had a cool place to gather. Thank you so much Los Gringos Locos for saving our reunion, if not for you we would have had to cancel. People were coming from the White Mountains, Tonto Basin, Tucson and Vail. The food was good and so was the service. Thanks again!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2lareew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 287 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

I have been here before and is a must go to when in town. Great food and great service. Was busy today because of cinco de mayo, but still good service. I had the veggie quesadilla and of course fried ice cream for dessert. All very good. The owner stops by the tables to introduce himself and makes sure all it well. Love this place.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Teabop12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

Los Gringos has pretty standard Mexican food. Nothing really stands out, it feels more like a chain than a local spot. There is plenty of parking and service is average. I do know they have pretty good happy hour prices.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 362daniellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

First off it took a very long time just to get our menus, then it took a long time to get our food on a slow afternoon lunch...food was ok. Service was poor. We did like the salsa but the chips were very hard...I don't like to write bad reviews, but I wasn't impressed at all.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank taraoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

We ordered enchiladas that sounded really delicious! They tasted like absolutely nothing. Like chewing cardboard. I didn't know it was possible to make chicken taste like nothing!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Jessica Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Gringos Locos also viewed

Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 

Been to Los Gringos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing