We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Apache Junction Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Apache Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

First time at a BW in many years. Thanks to TA reviews we discovered that many of them are updated and as clean and nice as any high quality chain. Breakfast was only fair in a converted room but the price was very low so can;t complain about that.
Loved being able to park right outside our room and not lug our 7 small bags through a lobby and up an elevator. Only negative was the foreign speaking man at reception was so hard to understand. Not PC but that's the way it is.

Room Tip: Ask for the back wing - a newer building and one story only. Easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKK48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    98
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
84
112
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed here one night after landing in Phoenix, easy short drive to the hotel. We found it very comfortable and clean, and a perfect launching point for the Superstition Mountains. Nice decor, nice pool, typical hotel breakfast. No complaints!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Although i am late writing a comment i still think its right to do so. I stayed here in october when i drove to az from ca in one straight shot. So i was very tired. The outside is beautiful and so was the set up of the property. Although at check in the front desk was anything but nice, in fact he was kind of cold. He told me the price and that was the extent of the conversation. The room smelled like cigarettes, although that didn't bother me much being a smoker myself i let the front desk know. It was quiet and i did get a good nights rest, but the a/c was very loud. The breakfast was typical, but when i went to get some coffee it was very weak. i filled the cup and could still see the bottom. I wasn't that dissatisfied with my stay, but i feel like next time i will choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Haggle. I payed to much here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaDeDa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

This was our first time staying at this hotel, but I am sure it won't be the last. Spotlessly clean, comfy beds, large room, quiet neighborhood. We didn't take advantage of the pool or breakfast on this trip, but both looked inviting. Very happy with our 2-night stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoldilocksArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Other reviews on Trip Advisor led us to this Best Western. Thank You!! We stayed two nights and were very pleased with everything. The rooms are huge, beds are comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful, pool and hot tub were clean and warm, breakfast was good. The entire place was very clean and well kept.
They do a great job and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdirondackTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Like the title says...quiet, clean, comfortable...
Coffee was good, breakfast was the standard waffles, bagels, yogurt, cereal, pastries...they did have bacon and eggs as well.

Room was clean and bed was comfy...shower pressure was above average for a motel.

It was a bit overpriced for the area, it should have been about $20 a night cheaper due to location in Apache Junction.

Parking on one side was stingy.....but I would stay here again next time we visit family in AJ.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docmacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
READING
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Surprised to find this hotel was so nice since the price was so reasonable. Easy access to the 60, restaurants, swap mart, shopping, Gilbert and Chandler (10 - 25 minutes depending on exactly where you were going). Hotel was very well kept, king bed room was very large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Refrigerator, microwave, and a nice outdoor pool with hot tub. Continental breakfast included fruit, waffles, bagels, cereals, etc, and was ready on time every morning (something we don't always find to be the case). Front desk staff was very friendly and personable. Made for a very enjoyable trip to the Queen Creek/Gilbert area.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reading_travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apache Junction
7.3 mi away
Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Best Western Superstition Springs Inn
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
9.3 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Apache Junction Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apache Junction Inn

Property: Best Western Apache Junction Inn
Address: 1101 W Apache Trl, Apache Junction, AZ 85120 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Apache Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Apache Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Apache Junction Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Apache Junction Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apache Junction Hotel Apache Junction
Apache Junction Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing