We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirtwater is delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dirtwater Springs

Dirtwater Springs
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dirtwater is delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Feb. 15' 2012', Six of us showed up at 5:00 PM on a busy Fri evening. We were seated, fed and out of the place in a little over an hour. Everyone had more then enough to eat and with a beer each, all the fish we could eat and great service we got away with &18.00 each including a generous tip. This was my second trip there in six months and I will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Ferg22G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    47
    29
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Years of great service and great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My entire family has been going to Dirtwater Springs for the last 15 years. The service is always wonderful and the food is always great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randall O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food at Good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Took some friends there over the weekend. We were very happy. Food was good, service was good, and the wait time for our meal was good. I will recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Awesome Awesome Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Decided last minute to eat here on a Friday evening and got in before the after work crowd (but still plan on waiting!). They really promote their all you can eat fish fry, which my dad tried and was SOOO good! Not greasy at all and perfectly seasoned. I had the ham steak with fresh cut fries and a salad and again it was SOOO good! Definitely will have leftovers with the plateful they give ya...and my mom had one of the speciasl of the night, a stuffed pork tenderloin. She had to send back the first one because it was overcooked and dry, but the second plate made up for it. That dish was great too.

I was visiting my parents for the weekend but cannot wait to go back and come eat here again. There was a lot on the menu I wanted to try and everyone seemed to love the place.

Overall, great food, great atmosphere and highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spartyharty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

The fish and chips were great, an the deep fried mushrooms were the best I have ever experienced. Everything was great, and the service was over the top. I can certainly understand why the parking lot was full. This is a must place to eat when visiting Apache Junction.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arghhh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirtwater Springs also viewed

Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 

Been to Dirtwater Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing