We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Music and Good Food”

Barleens Arizona Opry
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Versatile musicians, hilarious comedians, and top-notch variety entertainers team up for matinee and evening performances complete with a tasty meal like Grandma used to make! Everything from rock and roll to big band; country to classical-there's something the whole family will enjoy!
Mesa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Music and Good Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Family owned and run. The musical talent in this family and members of the cast were very good. The vast amount of instruments that were used was remarkable. A very good show. The menu is a set meal, chick or beef, depending on the day your visit. The food was very good as well. A good place to visit and enjoy some home cooking and good music. They make you feel like you are part of their family.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MindyMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    48
    14
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fifth Time There--Wonderful Each Time”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

These musicians are wonderfully talented and today of the 35 or so songs they did, I only had previously heard about 4 of them. Many people I have talked to won't go to the Arizona Opry, because they assume it is the same kind of country-only music as the Grand Old Opry. Nothing could be further from the truth--the Arizona Opry musicians play and sing all kinds of music. By all means, go!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great activity for a rainy day”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Opry is a concert with musicians playing famous songs from the past. Very entertaining. Includes a meal. Even days they serve a Roast Beef dinner and odd days they serve Chicken. Reasonable prices for ice cream and beverages. We went to the matinee.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank billp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun, Family Oriented Entertainment - The best in town”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Barleen family and friends, along with their myriad of instruments sets out to provide top notch musical and comedy entertainment and they hit the mark each and every time. George used to play with the Tokens and his stage presence and experience shines all evening. We have been to three of their shows; Variety show #1, the Christmas Special and the Valentine special and each seems to be better than the last. This is a dinner show and they won't start the music until everyone has been well fed on their great food, prepared and served by the Barleen troupe. We will continue to go to other shows and "always" take a new friend to enjoy the show with. Get on their web site, set a date and be sure to get reservations well in advance as they are always booked up for every performance. You have to go to Barleen's "Arizona Opry" for a show you will remember and talk about for a long time!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best show in town”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been going to this dinner theater for 4 yrs now. We go at least 4-6 times Jan-april.Its a family owned place .They have 2 alternating meals ,depending on odd and even dates. They have different shows , so if you careful you can see a different show each time you go.The whole evening is only $32.00, well worth it.They have a variety of entertainment, from comedy, to country music,even did some songs from Fanthom of the Oprey .The stage is filled with musical instruments which they all play.This is a show we always take guest to, and when they return they always request that we go there again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barleens Arizona Opry also viewed

Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 

Been to Barleens Arizona Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing