We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit but not the last.”
Review of Dining Room Cafe

Dining Room Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Needham
Level Contributor
223 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“First visit but not the last.”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

First time going to the Dining Room Cafe. Friendly, neat, clean. Great atmosphere. 38 seats inside and several tables outside. They are the only restaurant I have gone to in Apache Junction with organic vegetables.

I had the chicken salad croissant and potato salad. My husband had the ham and cheese sandwich with a pasta salad. Most foods are homemade. A piece of banana cream pie was the best we have had in this town. Homemade crust was delicious.

Our waitress was friendly and efficient. We plan on returning here in the near future.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenai, Alaska
1 review
“Wife and I highly recommend the diner”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We're tourists from Alaska 3months a year in Apache Junction this is our fav place for breakfast. Good service food and prices. Love the waitresses

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Driftriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A friendly little place”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The prices were good, The food was good. What more could you ask for. The waitresses were attentive even though the place was filled to capacity. A couple invited use to sit at their table. We met a friendly couple from the same hometown. We will be going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Very good food and large servings with very reasonable prices. The waitress likes to kid around and makes you feel like a regular customer

Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One Year Old and Welcomed in AJ”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Found this by Trip adviser, and although the ranking was lower that places like Hackers grill and Mickey D's, our experience was great. I had a veggie omelet and husband had the biscuits and gravy (flavor not too salty). A small dining room but tastefully decorated. Service timely and friendly, both dishes tasty, prepared well and good value for the price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dining Room Cafe also viewed

Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 

Been to Dining Room Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing