We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent RV only resort”
Review of Meridian RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Apache Junction
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meridian RV Resort
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Meridian. It is one of the best RV parks we have stayed at. It is very well maintained and clean. The staff and the RV'ers are very friendly. We will definitely consider it for our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

I'm sorry whbdenver had the experience they did. We have spent 5 wonderful winters here! The key is winter,from May to Oct. this resort is quite empty with a skeleton crew taking care of it. Also many folks leave their RVs there for the summer and people "just cruisin' through" have been known to be casing the place for illegal activities later. Next time you should go to the office and tell them you might be interested in staying and just wanted to check it out. Come in the Oct.-April months and you will find a very different place.I'm a social person and my husband is more reserved and we both enjoy what this resort not only offers, but is; a community of folks who care about each other.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Louella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were considering staying at the RV park for several months and drove through this past weekend to check it out. The park was dead and deserted. Pool appeared to be closed and no one around.

We are retired age and were driving our Toad with obvious tow hookups so to anyone with any RV experiance should know we were RV'ers.We certainly dont look like hoodlums or theifves ( I hope).

The apparent " care takers" or self appointed caretakers of the park came running out waving their hands asking what we were doing there. ( there were no signs saying we could not drive into the park) As they were screaming at us we tried to explain we were checking out the facility to see if we wanted to stay there . We told them we were just checking it out, they were extreamily rude and we would never consider staying there.

We are definately taking tis park off the "potential list" and would never consider staying there based on this experiance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank whbdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This RV resort is just that, no Park Models. It is very clean and visibly maintained on a regular basis. The residents here, and many of them spend the entire season here, were very friendly and we got to know most of them in our 5 weeks here. There is a wide range of available activities should one wish to partake. However, there is no pressure to do so. For those with dogs, there are 3 dog parks and a larger dog run for the big dogs. There is a nice pool and hot tub as well as a good exercise room, billiards/darts room, laundry and well stocked and organized library. In all, the park is very well managed and we will certainly stay there again for a longer period next season

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank 258Dreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

While visiting a friend of mine who was staying at Meridian I got to enjoy a little relaxation here. There are activities every day that appeal to a variety of interests. All the people I met were very welcoming. The pool was kept at a comfortable temperature. The park is well maintained and very clean. There were lots of social activities and chances to meet and mingle. Weekly meetings keep the residents advised of the week's activities. Definitely a pet friendly place as well. I think it would be impossible NOT to enjoy your stay here

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank ontheroadagain928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

As winter visitors to Arizona, we were very happy to find this RV only resort. There are no park model homes, only motor homes, 5th wheels and travel trailers. The residents are mostly long-stay couples, very active socially, with golf groups, hiking and ATV activities, as well as the usual cards, water aerobics, darts, etc. that you expect in a resort like this. The management is good, park is clean and pet friendly. Shopping and restaurants are close by and though the highway is a couple of blocks away, it is quiet at night.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Flashfingers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a nice and friendly RV park with a very active group of residents and a park well suited to dog folks with multiple run areas and pet friendly activities. They have something going on all the time including trips to casinos, dart competitions, karaoke, dinners, weekend trips, etc. The residents are highly social and very friendly. Great place to visit and stay!

There is shopping within easy reach by car and though Apache Junction is no thriving metropolis, it is hard to notice with the pluses this park offers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WorldTraveler51111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meridian RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian RV Resort

Address: 1901 S Meridian Rd, Apache Junction, AZ 85120-7279
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Apache Junction
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Apache Junction
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded for the fifth year in a row Trailer Life-Good Sam's "Best of the Best!" Meridian RV Resort is nestled between Phoenix and the Superstition Mountains. The resort is an RV only new generation boutique community where many folks that live the RV lifestyle call home for the winter. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing