We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #21 of 220 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Mellow Mushroom is proud to serve Auburn with delicious pizza, hoagies, calzones and salads. Providing quality food since 1974, we use fresh ingredients on all our menu items. Mellow Mushroom is more than just a pizza restaurant; it is where Auburn pizza lovers and beer lovers gather. Our menu and locations are as eclectic as our fans. Join the beer club, shop our Mellow shirts and see the unique artwork in each of our locations. The search for the best pizza in Auburn is over
Greensburg, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

At first glance inside it is hard not to notice the several beer taps available, way cool! The atmosphere was very family friendly and warm which is sometimes hard for a college town. They make an excellent pizza dough and sauce. I was not disappointed. We ordered the large Hawaiian, buffalo chicken & the "works". All were good and had leftovers after 5 of us guys ate. Well worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sadde10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    45
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have eaten here three times during visits to Auburn and they never disappoint! I had the Greek salad and pizza. The salad was large and fresh and the pizza was great! My mouth is watering just typing this review and remembering the pizza!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lulutude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I had another enjoyable pizza at Mellow Mushroom on my birthday. Now, it is not New York style which I love, but it has very tasty cheese and a decent crust, which is what they also apparently use for their pretzels which have the same consistency. The only problem with this visit was 4 out of 6 pretzels were very thin and not the usual excellent pretzels we have had in the past. We usually get water and it is filtered and free of chlorine taste. Waitress provided the excellent service we've almost always had here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rk821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Bluff, Illinois
2 reviews
“Excellent pizza.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Mellow Mushroom has a wonderful ambience, and outstanding pizza. The service was great. Overall, this is a fun place to take family or to meet friends.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrspooch2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza and beer”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The pizzas are consistent, and they have a better beer selection than most places in the area with plenty of specials.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing