We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Nearby Hotels
$389
$379
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$335
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Auburn(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$249
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Auburn(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$300
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Auburn)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
4
9
12
8
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
9
12
8
20
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 53 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our group stayed here for an Auburn football game weekend basically due to nothing else being available. They charged us over $200 for what is normally a $60 room. Supply and demand allows them to charge this rate for what can only be described as a disgusting hotel with gross sheets, horrible bathroom and just gives you the skeeves.

Located next door to a waffle house tells you all you need to know.

The one upside is close proximity to the war eagle supper club for game weekends.
Otherwise book early somewhere else

Room Tip: Everyone in our group of 4 rooms thought their room was horrible, so pick your poison
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sek07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked this hotel for two nights at a very good rate. Upon checking in, we found the hallways to be dirty, smelly and noisy. Our room was no better - stains on the walls, old dirty furnishings, and a terrible smoky smell in what was supposedly a non-smoking room. The window opened up to a roof. There was a loud party going on across the hallway.

We sat in the room for about two minutes and decided we couldn't sleep there! We picked up the phone and called to ask for a refund, which the national chain did grant. The man at the desk was not thrilled but was cooperative. We booked at the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Opelika and were so much more comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lainey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A quick trip for an Auburn football game, and this was the perfect choice for the money. Beds were comfortable, flat screen tv, relatively clean, standard room, and a decent continental breakfast. We had a non-smoker, I would recommend specifying which side of the hotel you want to be on, the rooms towards the back seem cleaner and quieter.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the building away from the main entry seemed cleaner. Great location for a late night trip to Waffle House, right behind the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The carpets in the halls of the Hotel and at the side door entrance was so filthy it stuck to your shoes! I have never seen such and had I the opportunity to turn and run I would have.

The side entrance door was locked Open - no security.

The room had unrecognizable odors which were not good.

The pillows were so lumpy you could not use them. We placed towels on the bed for our heads to lay on.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: This hotel should be your last option.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TONLINE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I say mostly pleased because I only had one complaint. We had a non smoking room which was good. The problem was the smell of smoke in the hallway.
The room and bathroom were large. We used the pool and had no problem with getting pool towels. The property seemed to be kept up. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. The items offered were waffles, biscuits and gravy, danish, bagels, toast, instant oat meal, bulk dry cereal or Trix, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, orange apple or cranberry juice, coffee, tea, instant hot chocolate. We didn't go hungry from lack of choices.

Room Tip: Access to rooms is from the inside, key card access at the back door.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S2R27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews