We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed here during game weekend. Please remember this is a Quality Inn and not the Ritz. After reading the reviews I was a little nervous. I was pleasantly surprised by this budget hotel. It had interior entrances, friendly staff, clean rooms, free Internet and a great free breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4thefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

My daughter and I were going to an Auburn game and were looking for a place to sleep. This hotel appeared old and run-down from the outside, but it was late and we were tired. I was hoping the rooms would at least be clean. NO!!! DEFINATELY NOT! As I climbed the steps to the second floor all I could think about is, "I hope a rat does not jump on me in the night!" I unlocked the door and was overwhelmed by the smell of urine. I immediately went back to the frond desk and got a credit. I thought to myself, "If I were this owner I would feel like a slum-lord." There is no way I would want to tell anyone that I owned this hotel, and it look and smell like this. BY THE WAY, I WAS CHARGED OVER $160.00 FOR ONE NIGHT. I WAS SURE RATES WOULD INCREASE DUE TO THE GAME BUT NOT THAT MUCH; HOWEVER MY ACCOUNT WAS CREDITED WITHIN A FEW DAYS.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank loveauburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This isn’t a “wow” hotel, but it’s affordable and comfortable. The hotel appears to be a family business with many hardworking family members, including elderly ones, doing housekeeping. My room had plenty of space and a sofa where I worked on my laptop. Unlike many hotels, the room lighting was good, and there were several electrical outlets. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The service was also great. In fact, when I overslept and missed breakfast, the manager even went to the back and got me something to eat!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Tomatonose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I checked into this hotel on Feb. 20th and it is not March 18th. I will be checking out March 22. one of my dogs wasdiagnosed with cancer and we had to drive up to Auburn for her treatment. I stayed in this hotel when I came in town for her consultation (Feb 16th) and the room was so nice and the staff was so friendly that I decided to book here for the entire length of her treatment. Mr. Patel and his staff have gone out of his way to make my stay comfortable and pleasant and for a budget hotel my experience has been 5 star thanks to service (they even washed my laundry for me!). My sheets are ALWAYS clean and I have not had one single problem since I arrived. You even get to go to the gym a couple blocks down for free! I would definitely reccommend this place to travelers or anyone who is bringing their pet to Auburn for treatment. It's about a 5 min drive from the animal hospital and 10 mins from the Auburn stadium. If I am ever back in Auburn, I will be givingmy business to Mr. Patel and the Quality Inn on S. College. Thanks for EVERYTHING!

Gwendolyn Grange

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdgrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Dirty room, bloody sheets, absolutely repulsive. The location is good and the sweet, college aged girl at the front desk was helpful and apologetic but I would not recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank businesstraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn hotels
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Auburn
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#5 of 16 in Auburn
434 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2283 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-6966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $58 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Auburn
Auburn Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing