We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Auburn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Auburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel was convenient to the Auburn Campus as well as the Interstate. The room was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. The work station was handy and I was able to work using the complimentary internet. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    111
    76
    30
    22
See reviews for
198
58
16
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very clean, nice rooms; excellent complimentary breakfast; fast internet, quiet and relaxing environment. Very pleased with amenities and friendliness of staff. The best part was the hotel was within walking distance from the softball facility our team played at - literally up the hill and no car needed to get there!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in 2010, and then again in June 2014.

It's not a bad hotel, but at the same time, it's not a luxury hotel either. It's conveniently located if you need quickly to get on the interstate. If you have places to visit in Auburn and don't mind driving, it's not bad. It's about 5-10 minutes to Auburn University.

The room was clean, and everything worked.

My biggest complaint was the breakfast bar was a little lacking. We ended up going to Waffle House instead. There just wasn't much of a selection, which was completely different from the visit in 2010.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the end by the door. It'll make loading and unloading easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Daughter and I arrived for CWE at AU. Decided to book at Hampton instead of Auburn Hotel and SO glad I did. Was about 5 minutes from the University but FAR enough from ALL the parents who stayed at the other hotel. Hampton is VERY convenient and one of the BETTER hotels on College Street. Convenient to EVERYTHING. Evening reception was better than I expected. Pool was clean and nice. Hotel staff fun and friendly. The walls are VERY thin so be aware of that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank S. M. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hotel staff is great. Rooms are nice. Double beds are little small. Hot breakfast items could use some improvement. Pool is nice. Overall good experience maybe just a little over-priced. Location is great with respect to the campus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsboro, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay! They have a Friendly staff and clean rooms. They lock the doors from 12:00 am to 6:00 am It is located 4 miles from Auburn University and they have a good hot breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalt5055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arabi, Louisiana
Level Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hampton Inn Auburn is located right off of Exit 51 on I-85, we stayed here Sunday June 1, 2014 while bringing our child to the Auburn Swim Camps. Auburn is no more than 5 minutes away from this location. The hotel was great, staff was friendly and the room was clean and seemed to be maintained well. Will definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit to the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Auburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Property: Hampton Inn Auburn
Address: 2430 S College St, Auburn, AL 36832-6920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Auburn
#3 Business Hotel in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the I-69, the Hampton Inn Auburn puts you in a great position to discover all that Auburn has to offer. We also offer a great location if you are traveling to the Midwest cities of Chicago or Cleveland. Discover the much loved home of the Auburn Automobile Company—this friendly town is a haven for car enthusiasts and travelers on business alike. Within minutes of this comfortable hotel in Auburn, you can visit the popular attractions of ACD Automobile Museum, Hoosier air Museum and grab a bargain car at the Auctions America Auction Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing