We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing B&B in the Heart of Auburn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Auburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful relaxing B&B in the Heart of Auburn”
Reviewed November 20, 2009

We were in Auburn to attend the Auburn/Furman game and to march with the ALumni Band. George, the Innkeeper was so helpful and friendly. We felt more like we were visiting in a gracious home. I love B&B's because the guests are always so interesting as is the conversation. This one did not disappoint.
Treat yourself to a stay at the Crenshaw Guest House.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClovebudLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
134
51
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
jellyjunk
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2009

george, the owner, went above & beyond the call of duty to make our group feel welcome. we were in town for a football game & when we returned after midnight, he was walking up the driveway with hot pizza for us!

having graduated from auburn university 10 years ago & returned many times for games, i can honestly say that i can't imagine a better place to stay! it is within walking distance of campus, the stadium, & downtown restaurants. the rooms were clean and spacious. and the breakfast was delicious. i hope to stay here again & again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellyjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2009

Went to Auburn on business. Decided to stay at my first bed and breakfast. My room was large and clean. The staff is as friendly as it gets. Best french toast, sausage and bacon in town. A real treat.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dafif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2009

My husband and I don't often stay at B&B's because we don't want to pay extra for 'charm' over the convenience of a modern mid-scale motel (we like the Hampton chain). But hosts at Auburn University made a reservation for us at the Crenshaw House, and we enjoyed all the modern comforts and the very special charm. The building was beautiful and very convenient to the university campus and downtown shops, the beds and bathroom were fine, breakfast was great and it was a very comfortable place to sleep as well as to sit and read while waiting for appointments. The owner and staff were very accommodating, and overall it was a very pleasant visit. The price seemed reasonable for a BY&B. We recommend this highly to Auburn visitors.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

My stay at the Crenshaw House was absolutely wonderful. From the huge breakfast on Saturday to the beautiful rooms, the new owners have done a great job with the place. I will definitely be returning soon.

  • Liked — Location & friendliness of the owners
  • Disliked — Nothing, it was wonderful!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jeff37412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2008

I came to drop off my daughter at Auburn. Our arrival was very late night and the light was left on, making us to feel very welcome. Our breakfast consisted of quiche one morning and wonderful peach French toast another morning. Accompanied by fresh fruit and hot coffee off course. The owner is very personable and an Auburn Alumnae. Will definitely be looking forward to a return to this B&B.
Not such a long way from 'home'.

  • Liked — The personable owner
  • Disliked — can't think of any
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowerlowertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn hotels
0.7 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
88 reviews
2.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
413 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 371 N College St, Auburn, AL 36830-3814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic property walking distance from the town of Auburn, and Auburn University. Ideal for group events, exclusive property packages available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing