We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Auburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was our first stay at this Bed and Breakfast, but won't be our last. The facilities are great; clean and beautiful and the yard is amazing. There are not enough words to say how friendly and kind George and Fran were. We needed some assistance while we were there and they went out of their way to help us. My teenage daughter wasn't too sure about staying at a Bed and Breakfast, but she also loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    12
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
134
50
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a return visit to this B&B for us and we wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Auburn. The owner, George, is one of the most hospitable and down-to-earth folks you'll ever hope to meet. It's clear that he enjoys this endeavor, which makes staying here that much better. Don't compromise a great stay in Auburn by choosing a chain hotel. Instead, stay at the Crenshaw House. Walk to campus. Sleep well. Eat great. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: We like the Nichols Room in the main house. It's quiet, close to the pantry treats and quite ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EatingOutinMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just there for my 6th stay. Can't say enough good things about George and Fran. The accommodations are great, but the best part is the hospitality. My wife and I stay at Crenshaw every time we come to Auburn to visit our son, because we feel so much at home here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a large group of 12 guys staying for the weekend in Auburn. The Crenshaw House was amazing. The accommodations and hospitality were awesome. Wonderful breakfast each morning. We were able to use the kitchen and outdoor charcoal and gas grills to have a cookout one night. I would highly recommend staying here and we will be staying again the next time we are in Auburn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

What wonderful hosts, beautiful grounds, and relaxing ambiance. Anytime I come to Auburn, this is where I will be staying. The rooms are spacious and quiet and breakfast was always incredible. It simply is a notch above every other place in Auburn.

Room Tip: Petrie Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Crenshaw was home away from home for us. We are from Nebraska and were down doing college tours. We were in five different airports seven times, driving through five states for three colleges and had to do it in three days. We were not only tired but hoping for a place that was welcoming and CLEAN! We were not disappointed. George took care of us. Peaceful quiet and beautiful property. I personally loved having grits with my breakfast. It was also nice getting some history on the town that my daughter is hoping will be her future home for the next four years. I'm not easily impressed but the Crenshaw gets five stars from me. Thank you George, Auburn is great and so is your B & B.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boring
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Had another great 5 day stay in Auburn. Great breakfast, and spacious accommodations. We could have a friend over which worked very well. We felt like it was a home away from home. Felt very comfortable walking the neighborhood in the early morning for exercise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanMelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn hotels
0.7 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#3 of 17 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 371 N College St, Auburn, AL 36830-3814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic property walking distance from the town of Auburn, and Auburn University. Ideal for group events, exclusive property packages available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing