We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic historic home, comfortable, convenient, great food!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Auburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Authentic Auburn home, full of history and restored to perfection. Delicious breakfast, served to accommodate your schedule. Spacious, beautifully decorated room, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean. The house is convenient to campus, only a few blocks from downtown Auburn on a quiet residential street. George and his staff are friendly and thoughtful. Definitely the best place to stay in Auburn!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 385traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 276 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

My son and I stayed in one of the cottages in the back of The Crenshaw Bed and Breakfast. We stayed for one night. The cottage was very homey and comfy! The beds were very comfortable and everything was CLEAN CLEAN!!! George, the owner, was very acomodating to us and the breakfast was AWESOME!!! We'd stay there again anytime!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30642Lynda_D_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We accidentally found The Crenshaw House four years ago when our daughter became a student of Auburn University. We didn't realize we needed to book our rooms months in advance for games and I just happened to call desperately looking for a room right after someone had an emergency and cancelled their reservation. It was pure luck...or destiny!! We have stayed here every time we visit Auburn since then. But have learned you must book early! It's a beautiful home with a variety of huge rooms, wonderful claw bath tubs and separate cabins out back with small kitchens. We have enjoyed every room! And, George is a wonderful host! Breakfasts are always yummy and we always enjoy meeting the other guests. George makes everyone feel very welcome and is a delight to to visit with and is a wealth of information about Auburn. You really can't go wrong here. It's so close to downtown and the university that we usually walk and don't have to hassle with the parking on campus. Such a relaxing atmosphere, you've got to stay here!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgcole79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I love to stay with other people when I'm on vacation. Staying at the Crenshaw Guest House is like visiting friends even thought I'm in Auburn on business. Great people, great breakfast, and wonderful accommodations. I can't recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Any of the room are great. I think I've stayed in all of them. The outside rooms are probably qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnKarnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Super convenient to campus, just a short walk down College Street and you are right in downtown Auburn. Host was very accommodating to our plans for the day serving us an early breakfast cooked to order and allowing a late checkout. We were on campus for War Eagle Days. Did not have to move the car or deal with on campus parking. A big plus! We had a great visit and will definitely be back. We stayed in the Carriage House and it was perfect to have our own little cabin with full bath and kitchen. Lots of privacy. Beautiful grounds and lovely main house. George is a most welcoming host!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Crenshaw House is in a great location and the rooms are really nice. George is a great host. Excellent breakfast. House is historic, but in great shape. Quiet area, well landscaped yard. Highly recommended for any trip to the Plains.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jardel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Yes, this is the best kept secret in Auburn! George, the owner is so hospitable. He makes you feel like family ! Marley, the cook this time was excellent. She was very helpful too. Will always stay here in Auburn. A short walk to campus... really short. Love staying in the back cottages, because we usually have a few of our older children with us. It has a nice refrigerator, sink and microwave. We also get to enjoy the main house for our leisure time and breakfasts! :)

Room Tip: any of the rooms are great. Just depends on your needs/wants. Just look at pics and ask George.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.6 mi away
The Hotel at Auburn University
4 mi away
Courtyard Auburn
Courtyard Auburn
#4 of 17 in Auburn
98 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Opelika
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crenshaw Guest House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 371 N College St, Auburn, AL 36830-3814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range: $99 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic property walking distance from the town of Auburn, and Auburn University. Ideal for group events, exclusive property packages available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing